We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check in time confusion ,otherwise okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Daleville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Daleville to your Saves list
Super 8 Daleville
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Check in time confusion ,otherwise okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

I called ahead to confirm my super8.com reservation and was told that check in time was 2pm. When I arrived a nice lady named Gretta informed me that check in was at 3pm. So I cooled my heels for an hour or so. When I returned at 3:10 pm I was told that they were unsure if the room was ready or not and that I should go upstairs and check it! So I take the key upstairs where I encounter a housekeeping lady in the hall who says " Oh I had that room done before noon". I have stayed in lots of motels before but this was the first time I was asked to check my own room to see if it had been cleaned.
Other than the check in issues this place is better than most super8's. Only other problem was the window drapes hang over the A/C units supply vents and force cold air down into the intake which cycles the compressor off long before the room is cool, if you cram the drapes into the window sill the A/C cools properly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    99
    29
    7
    3
See reviews for
92
69
34
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2011 via mobile

The value was perfect. The quick overnight stay in this place could not have been better. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2011

A very nice, very clean motel which is situated very close to the interstate. (but just far enough away so that you can't hear the traffic).
The staff there were very friendly and helpful, and the room I was given was spotless.

However, the main reason for staying in any motel/hotel is to have somewhere to sleep, and this is where this Super 8 was a major disapointment.
The soundproofing to the adjoining room was so bad that the person staying there may as well have been staying in the room that I was in.
As with a lot of places, there was a doorway connecting adjoining rooms, and even though this door was securely closed, any noise from the next room could easily be heard in my room.
Sniffing, sneezing, talking etc, were all clearly audible, but at least if my TV didn't work, I could easily have listened to the one next door.

I think that the connecting doors are of a hollow construction, and there didn't appear to be any sort of a seal around them in an attempt to block the noise.

So, even though the room itself was nice, I couldn't in all honesty give more than 1 out of 5 for either the room or sleep quality

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island, ny
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

My 16 year old daughter and I are travelling to Alabama and we stopped in Virginia for the night. I had made a reservation at this hotel based on the best reviews from TripAdvisor. The hotel is very clean and quiet. It is 15 minutes from the city of Roanoke which is very nice. Paul checked us in in a very timely manner and was friendly. Our room had two queen beds and was very large. The only problem we had was the internet service. I brought my laptop but was unable to connect to the free wireless from my room. I called the front desk twice but nothing worked. Eventually I came down to the lobby and was able to connect. This was the only problem I had with this hotel. Price was right with my AAA discount. I would definitely stay here again. Also there is a great mini golf place about 10 minutes from here called Putt Putt Fun Center.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skaneateles, New York
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

This recently renovated, immaculate, spacious room was a wonderful surprise. Frig and microwave in the king-sized room a bonus! Not your typical Super 8. A great place to lay your head.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

My family stays here when we visit our daughter at a local college so some of us have been here four times over the last two years now and we keep coming back. Rooms are clean and nice. Free wireless works well. The price is right and I definately echo other reviews that service at the front desk is very nice and very helpful. There is a limited breakfast that is nice but don't expect too much.
The Appalacian Trail is only yards away, maybe next time we will try to hike that. I did hear that it is crowded for Virginia Tech football game weekends.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

This Super 8 is amazing for the price. The rooms are large with lovely modern furnnishings, fridge, microwave and flat screen TV. There is a convenient washer and dryer available for guests use. As has been mentioned by others the breakfast is weak. The breakfast eating area is large and inviting but the food could be perked up a bit. In addition to Wi-Fi in the rooms there is a computer for guest use in the lobby. The lady at the desk was very helpful and friendly and made many suggestions on places to go and things to see. The Mexican restaurant next door has very tasty food and gives a 10% discount to Super 8 guests. I am recommending this hotel to friends traveling in the area and would stay here again. Other Super 8 hotels could take lessons from this facility.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Daleville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Daleville

Address: 446 Roanoke Rd, Daleville, VA 24083 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Virginia > Daleville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Daleville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Daleville 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Daleville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Daleville Hotel Daleville
Super Eight Daleville
Daleville Super Eight
Daleville Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Daleville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.