We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great NC BBQ!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant

Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant
120 Kingston Drive, Daleville, VA 24083
+1 540-966-0165
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 20 Restaurants in Daleville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $26
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Description: NC-Style BBQ, Vinegar and Tomato-based Sauces. We also serve great Wings and other Apps. A variety of dinner salads, Ribs, Chicken, and we also grind our own burgers.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great NC BBQ!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Husband saw sign on RT 81 South and took exit, before I had a chance to check TA. Surprised to find this great little restaurant! Very clean, excellent pulled pork sandwiches. We got the Carolina vinegar style, and added extra sauce. Wonderful! Stored this address in our GPS so we can get our BBQ fix when traveling north or south from/to FL. Added bonus was watching the photo show of local and Blue Ridge Parkway photographs submitted by customers, on very large HD TV!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    32
    15
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, pa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stop off rt 81”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We were looking for a place to stop while traveling from Pennsylvania to South Carolina off Rt. 81. We didn't want to stop at the usually chains and we didn't want to go too far off rt. 81. We had a great lunch. The food was good and the staff was nice. Yes, the onion stars were wonderful!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great BBQ place, extremely friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was a great place we stopped at on our way down 81 toward NC. Thought we were going to Wendys until we saw this restaurant tucked in a strip mall behind it. Food was great, service even better. Would definitely go again if ever headed down that way. Daughter had the ribs which were better than the pulled pork.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daleville, Virginia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's not just BBQ.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We live nearby and have enjoyed the food here on several occasions. I like the vinegar based BBQ sandwich, and add any of the three sauces on the table; the cheeseburger is also a winner as are the onion straws, which come with a tangy dipping sauce. My wife often goes with the varying daily special, e.g. yesterday a French onion soup, grilled tilapia with asparagus which she claimed was delicious. Friendly wait staff provide great service and it's just off of I-81, over the hill on North 220.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great stop on the way to Roanoke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here with the family after a long drive from DC. Good food and environment. Husband had the smoked wings and loved them. I had the pulled pork sandwich and it was great plus a Brunswick stew which was equally good. Kids loved the hush puppies!! Would definitely stop again. Nice atmosphere overall!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Three Li'l Pigs Barbeque Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.