We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super fun!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Silver Diner

The Silver Diner
14375 Smoketown Road, Dale City, VA 22192-4709
703 491 7376
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Dale City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Parkesburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Super fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

The ambience is super fun and we've always had a good experience with their service. Best chicken tenders, fries, shakes, breakfast and crab chowder. Yum. :)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    20
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Montclair, Virginia, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
“Outstanding breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

We used to go to the Silver Diner in VB when we lived there before it closed. The food here was even better. I had an outstanding omelette, and the salmon my wife had was awesome. Will definitely be back.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Food, Great Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

My husband and I discovered the Silver Diner after stopped for fuel on the way to Florida. Very cool looking from the outside, it is very retro wrapped in silver with lots of neon. We hadn''t heard about Silver Diners, so didn't understand what they meant about the next generation. Once we went in, we were greeted and seated by a pleasant young man followed by a greeting from a even younger waiter. The food I saw being delivered to other patrons looked delicious, however my husband and I were looking for something lighter, and settled on burgers. The menus and signs throughout the diner emphasize the freshness of their ingrediants and the fact that they deal with local farmers. My husband ordered a regular burger with american cheese, lettuce and tomato, and I ordered a bacon, bleu burger which had fried onion slivers on. My husband prefers well done and was pleased to get it that way. My burger was delicious! They come with fries which taste fresh, not frozen and were perfectly fried. The only possible complaint I could have, was that the lettuce as it was called, it actually something called "Rocket greens" whic kind of looked like fresh spinach almost. It didn't really matter to me, but my husband is very fussy so he had to pick that off. The servings were large enough that even though we came in pretty hungry, when we were done eating that, we did not want dessert! On a side note, they have a lot of vegan and gluton free items on the menu so they seem to have something for everyone! I would definitely recommend Silver Diner to anyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Silver Diner Restaurant, Great Service, Tasty Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

We stopped in after shopping at Ikea one evening. The staff -- both the greeter and the waitress -- were very friendly and efficient. I genuinely felt like they were trying to make us feel welcome!

This is a local chain but they emphasize the freshness of their food and how they use local farms for produce, etc. The prices were very reasonable.

I thought the place had a fun atmosphere without being over the top kitschy. The booth was comfortable, and you could adjust the sound on the in-booth juke box.

There was a lot of variety of the menu so everyone was able to order what they liked. Everyone enjoyed what they had.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Top Contributor
178 reviews 178 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
“Perfect diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Everything you want in a breakfast diner is here: Good coffee, good eggs, good potatoes, and good bacon. Helpful service, amazing food, and clean tables.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Diner also viewed

Occoquan, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Dale City, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to The Silver Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Silver Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.