We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast in the middle of the day--hmmm--a good idea!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Silver Diner

The Silver Diner
14375 Smoketown Road, Dale City, VA 22192-4709
703 491 7376
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 restaurants in Dale City
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers, Vegan, Vegetarian
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Breakfast in the middle of the day--hmmm--a good idea!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

My wife and I visit this particular Silver Diner about once a quarter and we generally have breakfast in the middle of the day. Without fail she has Eggs Benedict and a Chocolate Shake and I generally have a Belgian Waffle with one or two eggs over easy. These meals are typical diner food--tasty, filling and not too expensive. The shakes are always thick with enough left over that they bring you the can it was made in. Thecoffee is fresh and hot. Breakfast at 2:00 PM--a great idea on any day. We will be back.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    29
    16
    9
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overpriced and overpowering smell”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

The restaurant does not smell good when you walk in. We asked and they said it is all the fresh vegetables they cook. But it's hard to get past it, whatever it was. Our lunch there was really expensive for what it was, which was enough food but just ok tasting.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“waitter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

jasons was a very good waiter he was the best saturday night 10/13/12 he was alwayes there for us. he went out of his way for us,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food is great and the staff is friendly. Lots to choose from with VERY reasonable prices. The hand painted murials are also nice to look at while you eat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Diner for a chain, always consistent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

Actually surprised I didn't reviewed before now. Have frequented the diner for about 9 years now "that's an endorsement in its self" can always count on a good meal here in addition to the service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Diner also viewed

Woodbridge, Prince William County
Occoquan, Prince William County
 
Woodbridge, Prince William County
Dumfries, Prince William County
 

Been to The Silver Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Silver Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.