We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waitter” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Silver Diner

The Silver Diner
14375 Smoketown Road, Dale City, VA 22192-4709
703 491 7376
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Dale City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Vegetarian, Vegan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner
Newport News, Virginia
2 reviews
“waitter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

jasons was a very good waiter he was the best saturday night 10/13/12 he was alwayes there for us. he went out of his way for us,

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    23
    10
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food is great and the staff is friendly. Lots to choose from with VERY reasonable prices. The hand painted murials are also nice to look at while you eat.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Diner for a chain, always consistent !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Actually surprised I didn't reviewed before now. Have frequented the diner for about 9 years now "that's an endorsement in its self" can always count on a good meal here in addition to the service.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“As Expected”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We used to go here all the time when we lived in the area. Going back again - not much has changed. The food and service are about average - pricing isn't bad. But it is the atmosphere people enjoy!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
228 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“The Silver is Good as Gold”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I used to frequent this place with my kids a few years ago but stopped going because my wife does not like it. However, I think it's great. I especially like the freshness of their food and that they use local growers and organic food as well. I had egg whites with spinach, tomatoes turkey bacon and it was outstanding. The service was adequate, but I will tell you that I have encountered outstanding service there in the past. Guess it was the luck of the draw this time. I'll start back going here.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe H, Public Relations Manager at The Silver Diner, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
psharpton, thank you for your review! Its great to heard that you appreciate the Fresh & Local ingredients, and we look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silver Diner also viewed

Occoquan, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 
Dumfries, Prince William County
Woodbridge, Prince William County
 

Been to The Silver Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Silver Diner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.