We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Jaripeo

El Jaripeo
500 Meadowbrook Shopping Center, Culpeper, VA 22701
5407270404
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 82 Restaurants in Culpeper
Restaurant details
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
“Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I really enjoyed the service here. The waiters are all welcoming and the food was great! Definitely going to have to go again. Recommend it to anyone who is thinking about going.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    0
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Authentic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The food was wonderful. I had spinach enchiladas, which I've never seen at any other Mexican restaurant, and the service was very good. Our server seemed particularly polite and friendly. In addition, the prices were good, less expensive than the ones we checked out at a local chain Mexican restaurant down the street!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Mexican Restutaunt In Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have eaten here several times and have always had a great meal and service. The large menu offers many choices and all food is prepared fresh daily. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
“Excellent Mexican Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Much of their food is made there including the chips. Best salsa and chips in Culpeper as far as I am concerned.
Good Happy Hour prices and the food is great too.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culpeper, Virginia
1 review
“Slow service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was my first time at this restaurant since it changed owners and went from a Chinese restaurant to a Mexican restaurant. I love what they did with the interior especially the bar area. When it came to dining, the service was very slow and my waitress couldn't answer any of my questions. I chose a tamal off the lunch menu. (Btw: the menu is huge and I can't see how a kitchen can possibly execute all those dishes well) The masa was light and fluffy but the chicken filling was flavorless and mush. Overall the meal was very forgetable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to El Jaripeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Jaripeo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.