We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at 249

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Culpeper
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Suites at 249
Save Saved
You added Suites at 249 to your Saves list
249 E. Davis Street, Culpeper, VA 22701   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Culpeper B&B and Inns
Midlothian, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I were looking for a secluded getaway from Richmond. Culpeper of all places was perfect.

First, we were pleasantly surprised at the upscale accomodations of Suites 249. The bed was incredibly comfortable, the shower was luxurious, and the decor made us want to remodel!

Second, the location of 249 couldn't be better. It is in the heart of the quaint but chic Culpeper shopping and dining district. An overnight stay is more than enough to take in the town.

Room Tip: The second floor balconies were nice... the first floor did not appear to have outdoor space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    14
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
17
133
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Virginia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Sienna suite when we were in the area for some hiking activities in Shenandoah.
Room clean, huge, bathroom huge, modern, clean and most important--the bed was comfortable. I have a tempurpedic at home, I am picky about my beds.
It is steps away from Foti (good restaurant) and across the street from a cute coffee shop.
My only complaint for Sienna suite was that its on first floor closest to the lobby. You can hear EVERYTHING. Conversations, doorbells, footsteps, all of it. This dies down by evening so I don't think it would be a problem come bedtime, but we had tried for an afternoon nap after a 8 mile hike and it was quite noisy and kept us up--couldn't doze off with the daytime commotion. But otherwise this place is wonderfully comfortable, clean and convenient.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We "stumbled" upon this boutique hotel and what a treasure. It was like being in a N.Y. upscale room with all the wonderful luxuries: fireplace, large bathroom with steam shower and best of all a comfy bed! The décor was so inviting, but practical. Lovely coffee shop across the street and wonderful restaurant next door. A little pricey but you will enjoy every moment!

Room Tip: We choose a back bedroom on the first floor. It was as though we had the whole place to ourselves.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Was in the area doing some wine tasting and home tours and stayed one night in the Verde suite at Suites 249. What a beautiful room! Loved the decor, the gas fireplace, steam shower, and comfy bed. By far the most interesting check in process, as we never saw a single soul, our room was keyed to our own pass code and we could come and go as we pleased. Would definitely recommend this charming hotel to anyone staying in the area, a hidden gem!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

Beautiful light-filled suite with a cozy fireplace made our get-away perfect! The room was uniquely decorated, uncluttered and very welcoming. The location couldn't be beat. Service was unobtrusive, which was just what we wanted for our escape. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Verde Suite is a lovely corner unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Charming small boutique hotel. Rooms are luxurious - fireplace, sauna, lovely furnishings. Nice little coffee shop right across the street for breakfast and great restaurants and shops in the surrounding blocks. Great place to stay for the wine festival in October! We gave a gift certificate for a stay to a newly-engaged couple and they loved it as well.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easton, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Charming, quiet, and beautifully decorated. We love this hotel and have returned several times. We always stay in the Violetta Suite, which is convenient on the first floor. The room is cozy and comfortable, and we enjoy the fireplace, but our favorite is the bathroom - very spacious, modern, and beautiful! Location of the hotel also is great - easy walk to restaurants and shops. And, we like their use of a keypad instead of keys or key cards - very convenient. Highly recommend the Suites at 249.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites at 249? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at 249

Address: 249 E. Davis Street, Culpeper, VA 22701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Culpeper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A hidden treasure at the foot of the Blue Ridge Mountains, one-hour from D.C. The Suites at 249 is a boutique hotel offering luxury accommodations in beautiful downtown Culpeper, Virginia. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at 249, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;