We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good room for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn
791 Madison Road, Culpeper, VA 22701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Suffolk, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good room for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We loved the staff there. They were friendly and helpful in suggesting things to do in the area. Friday night the lounge had a live band and they were good - southern rock, country. Everyone, mostly locals, had a great time. The hotel is clean and has everything you need, restaurant, lounge, work-out room, outdoor pool, free hot breakfast, (they even have room service), and free wi-fi in the room.
The only complaint we had is the bed hurt our backs. I have back problems anyway, so I'm used to waking up sore every morning. My husband isn't. He said he woke up during the night and had to get up and stretch and walk around. We have a great mattress because of my back, so we might be spoiled.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    83
    24
    9
    7
See reviews for
63
44
26
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Went to Culpeper for weekend get away trip. We decided to stay at the Best Western based on reviews we saw on Trip Advisor. First of all I want to note, most of the hotels in Culpeper are grouped together in one location right off of Rt 29. It was just a short drive into the downtown area of Culpeper. The hotel was clean, well priced, and the staff very courteous. It was a a little bit noisier than other hotels I've stayed in, but not too bad. A very nice hot breakfast buffet is included in the price of the room, which was a nice perk. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this to anyone who is staying just one or two nights.

Room Tip: It may have been quieter on the second floor rooms, because most of the noise seemed to come from ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Not a fan of hotels with outside corridors but I was pleased with this hotel. The rooms have been renovated and were clean and attractive and comfortable. The staff was friendly and they helped me with area activities. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very good. Many choices for a hot breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We had a little family reunion, reserving 10 rooms. They booked us all in a row, which was very convenient and considerate. We had rooms on the 2nd floor, facing the pool, and they were very quiet. My son's a/c sounded like a jet plane when it cycled on, but ours was extremely quiet. Room was comfortable with nice size refridge, high counter for the sink. Breakfast wasn't the most extensive buffet, but sufficient. We had dinner for 20 people one night and it was good and not overly expensive. Front staff was friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: I would ask for 209 with the quiet a/c! Inside room (odd numbers I think) would be quieter than by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mappsville, Virginia
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

The Best Western in Culpeper appears to be recenly renovated. It has a nice size outdoor pool, onsite resturant and lounge. Included with the room is a full breakfast buffet in their resturant. The room was clean, all the fixtures were new, the beds and pillows very nice. It had a LCD tv and refridgerator. I couldn't have been happier with this hotel, It was a great value for the money.

Room Tip: This hotel has the pool in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed at this property 10 times over the last four years. It feels like home. The mattresses are comfortable, the front desk staff is v pleasant and the breakfast food is consistent. It is classic in that it is a motel with a pool in the middle but I have never seen anyone in it. There is a football on the roof that we left there last time we stayed. Travel safe.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, ct
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 89 cities Reviews in 89 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

An older property with outdoor room entrances, this is well kept up and clean. We jumped into the courtyard pool. A/C worked perfectly, the beds were very comfy, shower had great pressure and the hot buffet breakfast was served in a real restaurant with wait staff serving coffee and tea.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn

Address: 791 Madison Road, Culpeper, VA 22701 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Culpeper
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Culpeper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Two-story Motor Inn situated at foot of Blue Ridge Mountains, 1-1/2 miles from downtown & 2 miles from train station. Visit Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and stay at the area's only full service hotel located on scenic Route 29 in Culpeper. Find the perfect balance between comfort and convenience when staying at the Best Western Culpeper Inn located in Culpeper, Virginia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Culpeper Hotel Culpeper
Culpeper Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Culpeper Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.