We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Snowy Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crozet
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm
Save
You added The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm to your Saves list
6051 Sugar Hollow Road, Crozet, VA 22905   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Crozet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“A Wonderful Snowy Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm and had a wonderful time. Hayden and Dick were both very nice people. Our room was clean as was the bathroom. We would recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: If you have a dog the puppy pad is the best room to pick. Its not on their web page so call to reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    50
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
56
493
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, VA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The Inn is located in Crozet, Va at the base of the Shenandoah Mountains. It is a beautiful place to hike, visit wineries, horse back ride, get a massage, or just enjoy a glass of wine on the roof deck and watch deer. The beauty of Sugar Hollow is secondary only to the warm and welcoming hospitality of the owners, Dick and Hayden. We have done all of the above and will continue returning each year for our rejuvenation.

Room Tip: The Shenandoah Suite is a great place to celebrate an anniversary or surprise birthday present.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My boyfriend and I were looking for a vacation spot after our original plans had changed. We found this gem on google and thought the location was great! It wasn't far from downtown Charlottesville and was near a few winery trails. We stayed in the main house the first 2 night and then after deciding to extend our day an extra night, we stayed in the barn.

We drove in during a terrible winter storm making the drive perilous but strikingly picturesque. The owners were ever so welcoming truly going out of there way to make us feel welcome and at home.

The breakfasts were spectacular! I have a gluten intolerance and they were more than accommodating!

This B&B set a very high bar that not many others will be able to succeed!

Room Tip: We stayed in both the main house and the barn. Both were wonderful room but we definitely enjoyed h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We went to Charlottesville for a long weekend and stayed at The In Sugar Hollow. We could not have been happier with the accommodations. Dick and Haydn were delightful hosts and were extremely helpful in helping us to get our bearings and giving us the best ways to get around. We visited brew pubs and several of the wineries in the area. We also went down to Downtown Charlottesville for some shopping. The Inn has a wonderful view of the Shenandoah Mountains and there are many deer in the nearby woods that come out to explore. All in all everything about the Inn and the hosts themselves were fantastic. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Me and my fiance booked the inn for a weekend away before the wedding hit, and needless to say sugar hollow did not disappoint. From the moment we saw the Shenandoah suite we were speechless. From the large space, to the whirlpool tub to the fireplace we were amazed. The family who runs the place is nothing short of spectacular. They made us feel as if we were a visiting relative they hadn't seen in years. Not to mention that if you go out to the vineyards, which we did, everyone you meet will give you a glowing loving review of the inn, which just adds to your already addicting relaxation. We will without a doubt be staying here again

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorktown, va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed for an extended weekend at the Inn and had a wonderful visit! The location is a bit remote, but that is exactly what we liked about it. We had a great time hiking local trails and visiting nearby wineries. All in all a very relaxing weekend. Dick and Hayden were very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. They had great recommendations for local restaurants and sites. Fantastic hospitality! We stayed in the Shenandoah suite, which was just wonderful -- huge comfortable king sized bed, landline with unlimited long distance (in case you can't get a cell signal), free wifi, huge jacuzzi tub and shower. Highly recommend The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed for an evening at the Inn and it was so perfect! Dick and Hayden were incredibly accommodating. We went for a long walk and admired the MANY deer that hang out in the area and spent some time in Shenandoah National Park. Staunton is close by for dinner where we had a delicious meal at Zynadoah, and Dick had the fire going in our room at our request when we had returned from dinner. It was a perfect welcome. The breakfast was outstanding as well. We will certainly be back!

Room Tip: The Country Manor Room was big and cozy with an amazing fireplace and the biggest bath...it was well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm

Address: 6051 Sugar Hollow Road, Crozet, VA 22905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Crozet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm is located on 70 serene acres surrounded by picturesque mountains, majestic hardwood forests and rushing woodland streams. Unwind in your whirlpool tub or in front of the fireplace in one of our nine elegant guestrooms. Whether you choose to explore nearby historic areas, to tour and taste at local wineries, or to hike in the Shenandoah National Park, your stay at the Inn will be both relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Inn At Sugar Hollow Farm Hotel Crozet

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Inn at Sugar Hollow Farm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.