We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sal's Pizza

Sal's Pizza
5752 Three Notch D Road, Crozet, VA 22932
(434) 823-1611
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 19 Restaurants in Crozet
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Crozet
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Always good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Sal's has been an institution in our community for a long time. The food is always good and it's like having dinner with family. You will always see someone you know and the atmosphere is great.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    4
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crozet, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Friendly place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have been going here since it opened in the 80's. They have the very best pizza that you will find anywhere. Everyone in the place is super nice. Their subs and burgers are top of the line also.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozet, Virginia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great pizza from a nice family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

We love the pizza and cheese steaks here. Service is quick, and it's a local family's business. You always run into neighbors here--it's a true neighborhood classic.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crozet, Virginia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The pizza at Sal's is one of the best. Wings with barbeque sauce is also one of our favorites. Whenever we have friends and family visit from New York, they always request a meal from Sal's.
Everyone there is always friendly and you will always be more than satisfied with your pizza and wings. It's the best!!!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crozet
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The bread is homemade; the subs and service are great! My family and I eat at Sal's regularly because the food is delicious (even if the decor isn't the greatest) because we know we'll always get good service and great food at reasonable prices!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sal's Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Sal's Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sal's Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.