We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OKAY stay in Covington, VA” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Mountain View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Mountain View to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Mountain View
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   820 East Madison Street, Covington, VA 24426   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Alexandria, VA
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“OKAY stay in Covington, VA”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Two-night, Sat & Sun inexpensive stay while working at the Homestead in Hot Springs, VA (25 miles north on VA-202). Front Desk Manager, Brenda, was SO professional and nice. She's moving next door to Manage the new Taco Bell. Convenient to have bar and restaurant on property, but weekend b'fast and dinner buffets could use a re-freshening. Although clean, the same goes for rooms. Comfortable, clean pool was nice.

Room Tip: Request room as far away from Bar as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and comments! We are very sad that we will be losing Brenda, but know that she will do great in her future endeavor! I will pass this information on to the appropriate departments, as well as your high praise to Brenda! Thank you for staying with us in Covington, VA.

Cary Linkswiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    32
    28
    21
See reviews for
40
39
9
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pawnee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night on our way home from vacation. The hotel looks nice enough from the outside. The desk staff was friendly and helpful. Upon arrival we were told that there was a DJ that would be playing until 2 am so she put us in a room at the other end of the hotel. You could hear the music in the parking lot, lobby, and hallways, but our room was quiet. She also told us that there would be someone on duty all night and to not hesitate to call the front desk if anyone was making noise or hanging around outside our room. That concerned me a bit, especially since our room was over $100, but we stayed anyway. They are pet friendly and when we took our dog outside at around 2am everything was quiet. No more music playing and no one wandering around the halls or parking lot. Our room was clean and quiet, and the bed was comfortable. Our air conditioner was a bit noisy and seemed to turn on and off quite often. There is a restaurant in the lobby. They have a list of menu items that you can choose from. My husband and I both got biscuits and gravy. He didn't care for the biscuits, but the gravy covering them up made them taste alright. I think there was only one waitress working so we had to wait a few minutes to be seated.

Room Tip: If there is a band or DJ playing ask for a room that is farthest away so you don't hear any of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review! We do appreciate your patronage and hope that you will stay with us again on your next travel through Covington, VA.

Thank you,

Cary Linkswiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

$5.00 cover charge to use the motel bar after paying over $100. for the night. Parking lot trashed by bar patrons.

Smoking allowed, ashtrays furnished.

Music so loud you can hear it in the parking lot.

Not a place to take a family or enjoy a quite evening.

Very limited breaksfast choices.

Room Tip: As far as you can possibly get from the bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovingtonLodging, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you for your review! The Cliffhanger's Lounge is not owned by the hotel! I have passed this information onto the Lounge manager for them to review! Thank you again for your response and we apologize for the inconvenience that was bestowed upon you during your stay!

Cary Linkswiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Covington hotels

Damascus Md, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Most hotels provide a free hot breakfast bar with eggs, meat, cereal and fruit. I like a little of all four items to keep my digestive tract fine-tuned during the long days of motorcycle riding. This facility took breakfast orders and charged for a second breakfast if you desired fruit or cereal with the eggs. I was not impressed and informed the server that I would inform BW Corporate of my dissatisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovingtonLodging, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel! We offer a full-service hotel here in Covington, VA! Our breakfast is a Full Hot Breakfast, at which you place your order. I am sorry that you were dissatisfied with the setup of our restaurant and will relay this information to the management.

Thank you, Cary Linkswiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

On a recent motorcycle trip we chose this motel for an overnite stay. Reception was great. Rooms were up to standard and a full complimentary breakfast was offered in the morning. But, the best surprise was that it looked like rain so the manager offered me a cover for my motorcycle. No charge !!! . Just return it in the morning. A little extra effort sure goes a long way. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovingtonLodging, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your overnight accommodations! We are very proud to offer the covers that you speak of and make sure to have them on hand at all times! We do hope that you will again decide to stay with us on your next trip through Covington, VA.

Cary Linkswiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Royalton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed two nights to attend graduation in nearby town. This would be an above average accommodation, but for the loud hotel bar band/patrons. Awoke at 2:00 am the first night to yelling, motorcycles revving engines & other loud noises that went on for an hour. Found broken glass & blood trail near our car in the morning. Next night could hear music from band while trying to sleep. Management needs to decide between hotel & rowdy bar if they expect customers to return or recommend.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovingtonLodging, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I am sorry that you did not have a pleasant experience at our hotel! I have forwarded the information that you relayed in your review to the management of both the hotel and the restaurant!

Thank you,

Cary Linkswiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

older hotel, rooms more like motel....appears clean but not really, service is not that great. there just isn't many choices and unfortunately this is the better of the worst. Its okay in a pinch but bring ear plugs to drown out the noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CovingtonLodging, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mountain View, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for your review of our hotel! As we continue to renovate our hotel, we hope that you will find to liking us more and more!

Thank you,

Cary Linkswiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Mountain View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mountain View

Address: 820 East Madison Street, Covington, VA 24426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Mountain View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mountain View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel Covington
Best Western Covington
Covington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mountain View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.