We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular Falls - Too bad it is not accessable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Falling Springs Waterfall

Falling Springs Waterfall
Route 220 North, Covington, VA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 things to do in Covington
Attraction details
Sebastian, Florida
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Spectacular Falls - Too bad it is not accessable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

An absolutely breathtaking view overlooking the falls. Unfortunately there is a very small pull - off along rout 220 and there is only one place to really view the falls and there is not a safe walk along rout 220 to see it. Also there is no other spot to view the falls. No way to the bottom of the falls or overlook above the falls. So snap your picture and get back in the car and head on down the road. If this was in Japan it would be a local treasure and a park developed around it.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

great view from the top and the bottom. Just getting to the bottom is dangerous unless you know the right people to come in from the lower end

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va beach va
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The ride up the mountin was a little hairy but worth the trip. Of coarse we were ther in March & I am sure it will be prettier in the spring when the trees are in bloom.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“A fall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I was by last June and really surprised how nice and how long the fall was. About 50 years ago we went looking for this fall but never found it and this time I was just driving on Rt. 220 and saw it.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falling Springs Waterfall also viewed

 

Been to Falling Springs Waterfall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Falling Springs Waterfall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.