We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best experience of personalized hosting in entire USA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Inn Motel

Budget Inn Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Covington
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Budget Inn Motel
Save Saved
You added Budget Inn Motel to your Saves list
420 N. Monroe Ave, Covington, VA 24426   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Covington
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Best experience of personalized hosting in entire USA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I checked in with My family of four. The welcome was worm and courteous and the rooms were ready and impeccably clean. We stayed for 10 days and enjoyed our stay thoroughly. It is right on the bank of a river and the motel approach was on the main road in the city of covington. Shopping and gas stations are within 5 miles radius. So it was a very convenient location to stay. We visited near by parks and national reserve forest areas. We also visit lure caves (drove for about 3 hours). All in all it was worth staying at this property for experiencing hospitality of the owners operators, good rooms and river bank location.

Room Tip: Choose road side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
Couples
0
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Another visit here motel along Jackson River, and you can walk downtown Covington and see more empty stores and filled stores. Antique store also now closing.
A nice night and before dark great fireworks on July 5th this year. shop around but this place is hard to beat for the price.
A nice friendly owner, come and make a friend in Covington.

Room Tip: first floor room have close parking and easy in and out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

I stayed at the Budget Inn on my way through Covington a few weeks ago, and I was struck by the great, clean, and affordable rooms, fair prices, and the friendly staff.

The owner was really in a class of his own --- really warm, friendly, and welcoming. Made me feel right at home. Plus, its close to downtown, walking distance to the river and some small cafes on and around the main street.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I have stayed here before and owner is very nice and helpful. Last summer motel had part of roof removed in June storm, so I could not stay there then.
I stayed a night in non smoking room last week in October. Bed was ok, hotel is small and very dated and basic and price is fair. It is located next to Jackson River so I always take walk across bridge to get good view of river. Just a block away is paper plant.
Covington must have more empty stores downtown than they have open stores. They really need to get together with City and make a plan to get new stores to open down town as there is enough parking, why not have city offer free taxes on buildings and owner offer free rent to new tenants if they open store and fix up building inside and out.
Price for motel was good and you can walk downtown. Library and post office just few blocks away.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are easy and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Budget Inn Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn Motel

Address: 420 N. Monroe Ave, Covington, VA 24426
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Budget Inn Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.