We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than I expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Covington to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   429 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426 (Formerly Quality Inn Covington)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Rockwell, NC
1 review
“More than I expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

This hotel was more than I expected by far. The rooms were so nice and clean. they seemed to be modern and up to day. Granit tops, fridge, and the colors were beautiful. The staff were nice. The breakfast was more than normal, including eggs, toast, bacon, bagels, yogart, and so much more. Bathrooms were a little small but the hotel is worth every penny, which wasnt many. I would recommend anyone to stay there and we would again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TashaFurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, Md
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

When we were told of this hotel I really wasn't sure of it.
What a nice suprise. This hotel has been completely remodeled and WOW how beautiful. After traveling for almost 7 hours with three children (2, 4 and 8 years old), we were ready for rest. The beds were also a nice suprise. Linens like a 5 star hotel and the bed slept like a dream. The staff was very kind and gracious. The breakfast room was exceptionally cleaned and stocked well. Everything was so very nice. Thanks for a very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank precious8006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the beds were a dream! We reserved 3 rooms for a weekend family celebration and was GREATLY impressed with facility and customer service. Great management!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chessieRichmond_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We really enjoy our stay in Quality Inn. Rooms are very clean and nicely decor. Beds are so comfortable. Staff is very friendly and cooperative. Quite place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johns_laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
23.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
Hampton Inn Lewisburg
#1 of 7 in Lewisburg
4.5 of 5 stars 281 reviews
23.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 7 in Lewisburg
3.5 of 5 stars 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lewisburg
16.9 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 3,458 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Covington

Address: 429 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426 (Formerly Quality Inn Covington)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Wyndham, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing