We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ask for the size of the rooms” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Covington

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Covington to your Saves list
Quality Inn Covington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   429 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Covington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Ask for the size of the rooms”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2014

The rooms are about the size of a cracker box for $79 wish I could post the pictures got my reservations online do not tell us the size of the room when we got there the 1st through the heat thing. Work was put is a second then decide some windows that was busted out the door on the bottom had holes in it you can feel the cold air coming in was quite surprised for something that was built only 4 years ago I had to walk sideways so that you didn't get the TV to get to the restaurant the rooms are very small the double bed was smaller than my double bed at home wish I could post the pictures

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
18
8
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

Traveled to the area to attend a wedding. We were upgraded to a larger room.
with two queen beds Thank you for that. Clean room, kind evening staff, clean towels. Pleasant morning staff. Wonderful views all around Covington for the fall. This is off of the interstate so it avoids the noise. Main street has an old town feel. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Older downtown hotel; yet once inside has a much newer feel. The lobby and breakfast area have been modernized. Good variety of breakfast foods including eggs and bacon. The room, while small, had been updated. Marble bathroom counter, flat screen TV, excellent bed and bedding. Microwave and frig. Clean room. Easy access to Route 64.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nutter Fort, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Rate was good. Carpet was worn in the room with some stains that made you wonder what it was from? No door on the bathroom which was weird. Bed comfortable. Huge bug/spider on the floor by the bed which hurried up our check out. Yikes! Waited for 10 minutes for someone to show up to check us out. I was sick with the flu so I just needed a place to crash. If I had traveled a few miles up the road, I would have found a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Covington hotels

DuBois, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were traveling without hotel reservations because we did not know how far we would drive the first day of our trip. All the hotels in Lewisburg, WV were filled already so Covington , VA was the next town with hotels. We rented the last available room which happened the be a non-smoking handicap room. It met our needs, mostly sleep. We were pleasantly surprised by the free breakfast the next morning. We recommend this hotel for it's friendly, polite staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here because it was the only one available in the area (going to see saints practice at Greenbrier). Newly remodeled, nice manager, but could have better maid service. Every rm key in the entire hotel went out, however the manager was quick to fix the issue. The bathroom was a bit dirty. I was a bit worried that it was down the street (a block maybe) from the jail, but the friend staff really made us feel comfortable. Our TV signal was also blurry.

Long story short: It got the job done when it came to sleeping.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We made a last minute booking and last room left last weekend. Front desk Dharmesh was very professional. Got us room but keys did not work. We were passing by and needed to sleep. served our needs.Decent room, ok breakfast.Can use better plates and cups. Would go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Covington

Address: 429 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Covington 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.