We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Covington

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Covington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn Covington
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   429 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Covington
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

This is a good value and decent place. The room furnishings were new, the bed comfortable, the bathroom updated. The room was pretty small, but that was not an issue for us. The breakfast was very good - comparable to what we get at the Hampton Inns where we usually stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    7
    8
    7
    5
See reviews for
15
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Ohio
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here wth two friends. Visited Lewisburg and White Sulphur Springs and this is the closest we could get to those because of WV state fair. As others have said, the room was recently redecorated - mod 70's type decor - comfortable beds - and OK continental breakfast. Had flat screen tv. Covington itself does not have much to offer or if it did we did not see it. Only negative about hotel itself was that the lights were very dim in room - I know that is to keep down energy costs but would have preferred a little brighter I thought the rate was a little high - $139 - but I am assuming rates were higher because of the fair. Would recommend

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I checked Tripadvisor before booking and Covington is quite small so not much choice and the reviews are all a bit old but this looked like the best choice and on reflection we made the right choice. The reception is quite modern in decor with a breakfast room off it. The receptionist was very welcoming and switched us to a king size bed which we prefer. Although is was after 5pm she went and double checked the room was all ready for us. The doors on the lower floor open on to the parking lot and we were able to park outside our door, however, there were several oversize trucks and some other bad parking which made the oddly shaped car park a tight squeeze. There is an additional parking lot across the road.
The room itself was perfectly clean, fresh white bedding (comfy comforter on top), with a flat screen tv. The room also has an iron/board hidden away and a small desk with 2 chairs. The bathroom is all a kind of marble, and is a good size.
Breakfast was included and was from 6-10 during the week. There was tea/coffee/juice/cereal/toast/bagels/pastries/fruit and bacon/egg. More than adequate. There was also an ice machine and drinks vending machine.
Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or to recommend as what it is - good value, clean, basic accommodation.
There isn't that much in the local area, although we did find an Applebees, several pizza delivery companies, Walmart, cvs etc. We chose Covington as we wanted to visit the Humpback (covered) Bridge, which is apx 3 miles away, Moomaw lake is also not far.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwell, NC
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

This hotel was more than I expected by far. The rooms were so nice and clean. they seemed to be modern and up to day. Granit tops, fridge, and the colors were beautiful. The staff were nice. The breakfast was more than normal, including eggs, toast, bacon, bagels, yogart, and so much more. Bathrooms were a little small but the hotel is worth every penny, which wasnt many. I would recommend anyone to stay there and we would again anytime.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Md
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

When we were told of this hotel I really wasn't sure of it.
What a nice suprise. This hotel has been completely remodeled and WOW how beautiful. After traveling for almost 7 hours with three children (2, 4 and 8 years old), we were ready for rest. The beds were also a nice suprise. Linens like a 5 star hotel and the bed slept like a dream. The staff was very kind and gracious. The breakfast room was exceptionally cleaned and stocked well. Everything was so very nice. Thanks for a very pleasurable stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
richmond, va
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

The hotel was beautiful, clean, and the beds were a dream! We reserved 3 rooms for a weekend family celebration and was GREATLY impressed with facility and customer service. Great management!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

We really enjoy our stay in Quality Inn. Rooms are very clean and nicely decor. Beds are so comfortable. Staff is very friendly and cooperative. Quite place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Covington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Covington

Address: 429 W. Main Street, Covington, VA 24426
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 hotels in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Covington 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn Covington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Covington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.