We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a Place for Families” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Compare Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Compare Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Compare Inn and Suites
203 Interstate Dr, Covington, VA 24426   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 3 Covington B&B and Inns
Radford, Virginia
1 review
“Not a Place for Families”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

There was loud music and people drinking in the parking lot outside our window until 6 AM in the morning. The front desk did not answer the first 2 times we called and said they couldn't help the 3rd. Best Western across street is owned by the same people.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxy4458101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Litchfield Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

The hotel is now called Compare Inn. The service was good, the front desk allowed us to stay until 3:30 while we were trying to find a traler tire. the only reason we stayed here was because we had a flat on the highway. Had to leave the boat and trailer. the people here are very friendly and helpful. the place is very quiet and reasonable. I paid $80 a night. The A/C did not work and in the summer, that was not very comfortable. they allow pets which is nice. Full breakfast, but you have to drive across the street to Best Western (owned by the same guy) to get breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viking_Hus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2006

Our daughter was married in Covington the first weekend in October. We, her sisters, brother, & a few friends came up from Orlando. The bride's grandmother, aunts, uncles, and cousins came down from Pennsylvania. We had 9 rooms in all!. They were clean and neat. The included breakfast was much more than pastires and cold cereal. The staff was friendly and helpful. Any of us would definitely return and we will be recommending this hotel to anyone who asks. Thank you, Compare Inn, you made our stay so much more enjoyable!

  • Liked — How helpful staff was in getting rooms assigned to wedding guests/how well maintained
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Abington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2006

Loved the grounds of this B&B and the rooms were well decorated with powerful A/C.

Breakfast in the morning was yummy and the staff was friendly and helpful.

The rural setting was lovely and seeing the starry sky at night was amazing!!!

Some of the rooms have a modern bathroom and some have a clawfoot tub, so if you like a modern shower try to get one of those rooms.

The cons: very close to the interstate which takes away from the whole rural feeling, and no internet!

  • Liked — The room decor and breakfast.
  • Disliked — The location... remote and rural Virginia. Maybe a plus for some.
  • Tips/Secrets — See review.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank petchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2005

Our stay at Milton Hall could not have been more pleasant. The entire house and grounds are gorgeous and the hospitality was equally as wonderful. The price of the rooms in Oct. 2005 varied by $50. Although we stayed in one of the more expensive rooms, this is a wonderful bargain, especially for the lower priced rooms. The breakfast is gourmet (you won't have to eat lunch) and there are many amenities available to the guests from a charming game room to croquet to over 40 acres to wander on. And we could not have felt more welcome. The innkeepers are available and helpful, but not to the point where you feel as if you are a guest in their personal house as in some B and Bs. HIGHLY recommended.

  • Stayed October 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Covington
1.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Covington
0.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Mountain View
5.0 mi away
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
Oak Tree Inn Low Moor
#1 of 1 in Low Moor
4.5 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Covington
8.5 mi away
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
Hill Crest Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 4 in Clifton Forge
5.0 of 5 stars 23 reviews
17.1 mi away
The Omni Homestead Resort
The Omni Homestead Resort
#1 of 2 in Hot Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 3,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Compare Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Compare Inn and Suites

Address: 203 Interstate Dr, Covington, VA 24426
Location: United States > Virginia > Covington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Covington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Compare Inn is set atop a hill in the beautiful Allegheny Mountains. You will enjoy the experience of friendly staff, great food,and accommodations like that of home with breathtaking views and convenient location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Compare Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing