We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucci Pizzeria

Cucci Pizzeria
562 E Madison St, Covington, VA 24426-2133
15409623964
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Cucci's Pizzeria beings fresh, authentic Italian cuisine to Covington. Made from traditional recipes and from scratch daily, we've got exactly what you are looking for. We bake fresh bread each morning, as well as cut the freshest produce for the salad bar each day. Our menu is comprised of traditional Italian and Sicilian style pizza, as well as deep dish and calzones to meet any pizza craving you may have. Each pizza has our delicious homemade sauce which is fresh and light creating the perfect base for all of our pizza offerings. In addition to our variety of pizza options, we make a mouthwatering eggplant parmesan, spaghetti with meat sauce, and a wide selection of Italian sandwiches and subs. Enjoy a bottle of wine or a selection from our choices of bottled beers to complete your meal. Your complete satisfaction is our top priority here at Cucci's Pizzeria. As a family owned and operated business, we welcome you with open arms into our casual and cozy restaurant to enjoy a delicious and authentic Italian meal. We hope to see you soon, ciao!
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The service was great -- our waitress was very friendly and accommodating. Nice atmosphere. This place has been around for a long time and has always had the best pizza in the land!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    23
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Covington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Salad bar ever bed sauce in the world!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We just love coming here for dinner..When ever my family comes from out of state i always take them to cucci. I highly recommend coming here with your friends and family :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hometown Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Even growing up in the area, Cucci's has always been a special treat. Over the years I have been there many times and have never received a bad meal nor bad service. Even the salad bar stays fresh! It is certainly a repeat favorite of mine, and when I travel to friends I purchase the homemade sauce and bread as a gift.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food, clean, friendly faces, and most of the time service is great as well (sometimes can be slow).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza we have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our family drives 3 hours specifically for Mama Cucci's pizza - and the Homestead! But knowing there is a little restaurant in Warm Springs made us jump for joy! Bad part - when we finally took our children to the Homestead we were so excited to take them to Cucci's - they were closed for the week we were there for family vacation! If you plan to visit in the summer, make sure you find out when they are going - we were SO BUMMED!! But yes, it is the best pizza ever and make our trips worth it when we get it. Also - they are closed on Sunday's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucci Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Cucci Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucci Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.