We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Salad bar ever bed sauce in the world!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucci Pizzeria

Cucci Pizzeria
562 E Madison St, Covington, VA 24426-2133
540-962-3964
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 26 restaurants in Covington
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Covington, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Salad bar ever bed sauce in the world!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We just love coming here for dinner..When ever my family comes from out of state i always take them to cucci. I highly recommend coming here with your friends and family :)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    40
    18
    9
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Hometown Favorite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Even growing up in the area, Cucci's has always been a special treat. Over the years I have been there many times and have never received a bad meal nor bad service. Even the salad bar stays fresh! It is certainly a repeat favorite of mine, and when I travel to friends I purchase the homemade sauce and bread as a gift.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food, clean, friendly faces, and most of the time service is great as well (sometimes can be slow).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza we have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our family drives 3 hours specifically for Mama Cucci's pizza - and the Homestead! But knowing there is a little restaurant in Warm Springs made us jump for joy! Bad part - when we finally took our children to the Homestead we were so excited to take them to Cucci's - they were closed for the week we were there for family vacation! If you plan to visit in the summer, make sure you find out when they are going - we were SO BUMMED!! But yes, it is the best pizza ever and make our trips worth it when we get it. Also - they are closed on Sunday's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

If you are want good Italian food Cucci's in Covington, Va is the place to go. My family and I have ate there for years. They always have great service, great prices, and delicious Italian Food. Cucci's Turnovers are a excellent choice off the menu!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucci Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Cucci Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucci Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.