We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cucci Pizzeria

Cucci Pizzeria
562 E Madison St, Covington, VA 24426-2133
540-962-3964
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 27 Restaurants in Covington
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Hot Springs, Virginia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Great food, clean, friendly faces, and most of the time service is great as well (sometimes can be slow).

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    57
    23
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best pizza we have ever had!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our family drives 3 hours specifically for Mama Cucci's pizza - and the Homestead! But knowing there is a little restaurant in Warm Springs made us jump for joy! Bad part - when we finally took our children to the Homestead we were so excited to take them to Cucci's - they were closed for the week we were there for family vacation! If you plan to visit in the summer, make sure you find out when they are going - we were SO BUMMED!! But yes, it is the best pizza ever and make our trips worth it when we get it. Also - they are closed on Sunday's!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

If you are want good Italian food Cucci's in Covington, Va is the place to go. My family and I have ate there for years. They always have great service, great prices, and delicious Italian Food. Cucci's Turnovers are a excellent choice off the menu!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Came Through In The Clutch!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

I was at The Homestead with a bunch of co workers and we were all starving. There was no pizza shop in walking distance but somehow someone found out about Cucci's pizza. We ordered it and it took quite some time because damn near half the building was ordering but it was well worth the wait. Their cheese pizza and vegetable pizza were top notch!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleburne, Texas
2 reviews
“Good Value, Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Down home feeling. Good food. Good service. After driving 13 hours this was a great way to wind down.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucci Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Cucci Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucci Pizzeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.