We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always dependable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Buffalo Wild Wings

Buffalo Wild Wings
1156 Temple Ave, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-2979
804-526-9464
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Clayton, New York
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Always dependable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

You can't beat it. They can always be counted on to be consistent. We ate at the bar and the "bartendress" , Kristen,was very efficient and fun. Can't beat the sports atmosphere. Food is the same at all Wild Wings. That's why we return time and again.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great for family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The food was not too bad. The service was great- the waiter was very helpful in providing information for us. It was family night- they had a magician that did magic tricks and balloon animals. Even though the food was not top notch- it was fun for our family so we would go back.

PS- don't order the flat bread pizza for an appetizer- the size of it and taste are equal to pizza from an elementary school cafeteria.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not Worth the Time”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have had a couple decent experiences at BWW in the past, but this weekend's visit was not good. We were seated quickly, our drink order was taken and we were asked if we wanted an appetizer, so we ordered chicken wings--What else? The drinks came and time went by and no appetizer--and no entrees, either. Later the waitress said the food was coming out soon (soon meaning 15 minutes later) and that restaurant policy restricted them from bringing out appetizers before the main meal. Wow, that is a new one! Later, the food came out. My wife's salad was buried in a sprinkle-on lemon spice. The wings were hot and the burgers good. Not worth a 30 minutes wait, especially when they were not too busy. Now I know why their business was slow.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Acceptable but Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

This is an unremarkable but reliable place for wings and beer. It is easy enough to find and parking is plentiful. The entrance configuration is a little odd. Lighting is OK, seating average and acoustics unpleasantly lively. I recommend against the "boneless wings." They are terribly overcooked and over breaded. However, the regular wings are decent. The beer selections are weighted heavily on the industrial side, but there are a couple of more upscale choices. Service was friendly, but a little uneven. Really, the only thing that would make me return here is the limited choices elsewhere in the immediate area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“I AM A CONVERT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Never thought I would say this, but the wings here are great. Hooters move over, you have nothing on this place, as far as food goes. I loved the variety of wings and other items on the menu. Loved the nachos and the pretzels. Lots of noise, but it is a sports bar.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Wild Wings also viewed

Colonial Heights, VA
Colonial Heights, VA
 

Been to Buffalo Wild Wings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Buffalo Wild Wings, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.