We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of changes” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
431 Southpark Blvd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834-2987
804-524-2240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Chester, Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Lots of changes”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Ruby Tuesday has changed their salad bar and it is not as good as it use to be. Also the food was okay, the rolls are really good, but you have to keep asking for them. Service was slow.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Anybody actually work there?”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

While traveling in the area on business, we stopped in for dinner on a Sunday evening. What terrible service! And the place was nearly empty of customers! The owners really should consider a shake up of the staff. When we entered the restaurant, the hostess was occupied with her smart phone, and then was more concerned about finding her lost pen cap than seating us. Once we were seated, we waited for over 10 minutes and a server NEVER came to our table. We got up and left. The hostess watched us leave and never even asked why we were leaving.
We went across the street to Lone Star Steakhouse and got seated and served right away. Don't waste your time at this Ruby Tuesday.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“"Typical" Ruby Tuesday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Food was on time, prepared just like I asked for it, and salad bar was fresh - in other words, typical Ruby Tuesday. I haven't had a bad experience in any, yet.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“luv it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

they have the best salad bar to me in town and the food is good. I usually do the salad bar only when we go out for a girls night out .

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

I haven't gone to a ruby Tuesday's in years and I am glad I did this week. Great salad bar, great food, friendly people. Nice and quiet. Great for dinner. I went twice this week

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 
Colonial Heights, VA
 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.