We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Southpark Blvd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Virginia Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Hilton Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Beautiful hotel, staff very friendly. Room clean. I felt very safe and the cleanliness of the room made me comfortable. Downside: no eating utensils, glasses, or plates in the room to complement the microwave.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    59
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
48
28
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Zephyrhills, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed here twice on vacation - once on our way north and then again on our way back home. On the first floor the first night and the fourth floor the second time. Our first night was exceptional...super clean and comfortable. Our second night was clean but the fourth floor room seemed a bit more dated. Maybe it's update is coming? The bathroom felt smaller and the carpet needed a good steam cleaning. (Both were King rooms)
The staff was very friendly. Cindy was working the check-in desk both nights and was absolutely wonderful!
The breakfast bar was delicious and reasonably priced. We were very disappointed we had to leave too early to enjoy it on our second stay!
We will certainly be staying here again on future trips!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rockville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

I would rate this hotel the Hilton Garden Inn in Richmond as very good. The Hotel is clean and the personnel is very helpful. I wanted the desk to send me a regular blanket not the comforted and it was sent immediately. I wish all Hiltons would add these blankets in the rooms Breakfast was great but I believe that it is a little expensive. The location is good for my visits to Fort Lee. Parking is easy and on and off the highway is convenient. There are plenty Restaurants to chose from in the area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This hotel was extremely clean and was very family friendly. The pool and the hot tub were great. Lots of places to eat around there. Will be staying at this hotel again when we travel to see family. The beds were very comfortable. Had all the channels on the TV for the kids.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I am from DC and a very spoiled traveler. I drove down to Petersburg for a family funeral and this is the BEST hotel in the entire area! The hotel is conveniently located next to lots of restaurants and stores. The property, lobby and rooms were in excellent condition. The staff were all friendly and professional and in my opinion the brand is consistent. Oh...and the Breakfast Buffet was wonderful and reasonably priced. So if ever in the the Colonial Heights area, folks this is the place to stay. Cheers to Hilton !

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We stayed only one night in this hotel, but we have nothing bad to say,we did not expect much but we were surprised, great location nice rooms good cleaning. Good hotel! :) The Staff was really friendly. the room was super big and clean. Recommended

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I stayed at this hotel using my Hilton Honor points, very reasonable!! The lobby and front desk were very clean and pleasing to the eye and the lady at the desk was very pleasant and helpful. She pointed us to the bar which was only open for about 30 more minutes, so we to advantage of the facilities. Drinks were very reasonable priced. The room was clean and we did not hear any noise from the neighbors, hall way or the highway. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark

Address: 800 Southpark Blvd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Hotel Colonial Heights
Hilton Colonial Heights
Colonial Heights Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Colonial Heights, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.