We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention To Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 Southpark Blvd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 25%
Pinehurst, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Attention To Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Our check-in was taken care of promptly and with courteous and friendly service. As we ate breakfast the next morning, the wait & chef staff greeted us with smiles and a good morning. The chef visited ours and other customer's tables to ensure that we and other customers were satisfied with the HGI service and food preparation. The wait staff made sure our coffee cups were topped off and delivered our meal and refreshments with a smile. We commend the entire HGI staff during our short stay at the Colonial Heights VA HGI. Thanks, Your Loyal Guests!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    59
    16
    10
    1
See reviews for
48
28
15
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
nc
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I love staying at Hilton 'Garden Inns whenever I travel for business or pleasure. The price is right, the amenities are comfortable and clean, and the staff are usually helpful--except for this one. Had a bad experience where utilities were not working, staff was inattentive, had to ask for some of the basics 2-3 times, and room functions were either broken or not working like I had to let the hot water run for 15 minutes before taking a shower. Calling the front desk, I received the answer that, "we don't usually have this kind of problem here", without making good on it.

I will still stay at Hilton Garden Inn's through out the country--just not this one.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel near by. this one needs more of a make over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGISouthpark, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
We are very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. First, I wish to apologize that we did not live up to your expectations. You chose our hotel based on the reputation of Hilton. We have built our business on service to our guests and our responsiveness. I know we let you down. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will reconsider and stay with us again.

Thank you for your loyalty~
Michelle S.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood Village, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Several of our group had food quality issues with the restaurant. I did not order anything myself. Location is excellent with many nearby shops and other restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This is a great place to stay! From the moment I walked in the door to the minute I left, the staff was great! Greeted by name and treated like royalty, everyone is made to feel at home. Comfortable clean rooms, fast internet, and great location make this a sure place to stay again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The entire staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great! Grits needed salt, but the French Toast was wonderful. Eggs and bacon cooked just right too. I was lucky enough to be on the 6th floor and it was very quiet. I was most impressed by the whole staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I picked this Hilton because it was close to Civil War sites. The rooms were clean and very comfortable. The staff were very friendly and always asking if i needed anything. Pamplin Park and Petersburg NMP were within 15 mins driving from the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This room was very clean and neat. Spacious room and staff at front desk was super nice and friendly every time we entered the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel in this area as there are not many nice quality hotels. Located walking distance from mall w/numerous of restaurants around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark

Address: 800 Southpark Blvd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark 3*
Number of rooms: 155
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Hotel Colonial Heights
Hilton Colonial Heights
Colonial Heights Hilton
Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark Colonial Heights, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Richmond South/Southpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.