We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   403 East Roslyn Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834 (Formerly Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Hot Springs, AR
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Clean room. Comfortable bed. Reasonably good breakfast (including waffles). Normal Hampton experience. Trip Advisor and/or Hampton can eat a bug if they expect me to leave a review again and require 200 characters minimum. That is stupid.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    44
    8
    7
    1
See reviews for
42
32
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eleva, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel staff was super sweet and understanding of my travel plans. They were always friendly when I would leave and return for the day! The bed was so comfy and I had a great trip. This stay was for business and I was able to get a breakfast on the go when I was running late and a nice warm breakfast when I had a little more time. I had a wonderful experience with the hotel and I would tell anyone to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I'm a Diamond member, and stay and Hampton/Hilton hotels for at least a third of the year for business. They're all consistently great, but this one seems to go out of their way to make sure I'm comfortable, and their so friendly, I actually look forward to seeing them. Five Stars!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

My husband and I will stay at this hotel again. We were visiting my son who is currently staying at Fort Lee. This was in a perfect location. I just signed up for the rewards program. I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Room was very comfortable and continental breakfast was excellent with an astonishing amount of variety. Quiet but convenient location. The free wifi in the room was a great bonus--all it took was a simple password. Plenty of free parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

The staff was friendly and courteous. Lodging was excellent. There was an ice and snow storm and many of us had cancelled activities and ended up hanging out in the lobby of the hotel. the staff made us feel at home and were very accommodating. The ONLY thing worth noting which is not the fault of the staff were issues with static electricity. You may want to consider either humidification or using a anti-static spray.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacobus, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

This is the first time we've encountered cleanliness as an issue. There was a "sticky note" attached to the headboard that said something like sheets and coverlet were changed for your visit. Soap in shower had been used before, carpeting had crumbs and dirt throughout, desk had not been cleaned (was sticky and greasy/streaky). When we called for the reservation, there was apparently only one person who was staffing the phones and front desk. Said he had to call us back because there were four guests in front of him. Not the typically great Hampton experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall

Address: 403 East Roslyn Rd, Colonial Heights, VA 23834 (Formerly Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Richmond Colonial Heights Hotel Colonial Heights
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall Colonial Heights, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.