We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality hotel at the right price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Southpark

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Southpark to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Southpark
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   931 South Ave, Colonial Heights, VA 23834   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Augusta, Georgia
1 review
“Quality hotel at the right price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2010

I have stayed at this hotel more than once and the staff is always exceptionally professional and kind. My husband is military and we visited him reguarly, but our stay at this hotel has always exceeded our expectations. The breakfast is always hot and they give you a wide variety of choices. Their is WiFi in the rooms and my son fairly enjoyed the swimming pool. The hotel is located directly behind a pond so you will have the pleasure of seeing ducks. This hotel is located close to everything so you won't have to travel far for anything. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to this area. However they book pretty fast so you may want to make advance reservations.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    27
    6
    5
    3
See reviews for
29
14
10
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
new york
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

everything about this hotel was excellent,from the moment we arrived till we left the following morning.will definitly be staying again!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

Wow. Finally, a place in a great location that is clean, quiet, organized with a polite front desk staff that goes out of thier way to make you feel welcome. If you need help - they provide it. If you want to be left alone - they leave you alone. Cheryl Toomer, general manager understands customers and how to take care of people. Well done

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

The management at this paticicular Comfort Suites location will go out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If you go to them with any concerns or complaints, the staff will do whatever they can to make it right. The rooms are large, comfortable, and clean. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling, especially if you are military traveling to Ft. Lee.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newport beach
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

I was there for almost two weeks. They had only 2 washers and dryers for the entire hotel...the front desk staff was extremely rude, they overcharged my card, the property smelled of cigarette smoke. I was locked out of my room everyday. The refigerators worked but didn't get cold. They don't have dvd players, nor do they rent them to you. they also do not have an exercise facility. They have a no pet policy. I had a friend with a dog visit for two hours and was charged for a pet. The hotel was super loud and the staff did nothing to accomodate. The covers smell as if they haven't been cleaned.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marine4life, General Manager at Comfort Suites Southpark, responded to this review, June 22, 2010
Thank you about your comments regarding your stay at the Comfort Suites-Southpark. We welcome and appreciate our guests' comments as this is the best way for us to continue to improve our operation. We strive to provide exceptional service, however in your case we fell short of this goal. I apologize that your stay with us was less than you expected, and can assure you this is not the norm. Unfortunately, the property dosent have enough space to accomodate any more than 2 sets of washers and dryers in the laundry area. These units were actually installed after the hotel was built, due to consistent request from our long term stay guests', in our effort to satistfy the needs of our customers. We take pride in knowing that our staff is "friendly and accommodating", so I'm sorry to hear that you felt that they were discourteous. In research of our records, we dont have a credit card on file for you at all, due to your bill being paid for by a third party. So consquently, there is no way that you could of been overcharged on your account. The hotel has a "no pet" policy, which states upon check in, that you would be charged, if you were found to have a pet in your guest suite. All Comfort Suites are 100% smoke free environment, in our effort to provide a "clean breathing" experience for our guests'.Due to a high demand for a fitness facility at our hotel, we have worked out an arrangement with an off-site gym for our guests convernience. At the current time, the hotel does not offer in-room dvd players, but that is difinitely a great suggestion, and we will have to give it some serious thought. In our effort to provide excepectional service to our guest, we must be notified of any housekeeping or maintence issues that may arise while staying at our hotel, and we must be given the opportunity to correct the issue before you check out. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of your concerns until the day you checked out. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I do hope that if your travels bring you to Colonial Heights, you will allow us another opportunity to show you the level of service and accommodations that you expect from the Comfort Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

Wow...The staff is really nice...check in was a breeze. The rooms are wonderful...lots of space and a sofa bed. The pool is lovely. Breakfast was mmmm...good. Great location near the mall and other stores...gotta love Walmart!!! I had a fantastic time!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010

This hotel is in bad need of a renovation. Carpet and wallpaper was stained and worn, air conditioning in the hallways didn't work, mildew in the bathroom, etc. The free breakfast was mediocre, with powdered eggs, an unidentifiable meat mix, and canned fruit served in a warm, loud breakfast room right off the front lobby. Lumpy pillows on the bed and windows weren't even clean. This could be a nice hotel -- there's a lake with lots of wild geese on the same property -- but even the area aound the lake was littered with trash and uncared for. I don't understand the rave reviews... good service can't make up for the negatives here.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Southpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Southpark

Address: 931 South Ave, Colonial Heights, VA 23834
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Colonial Heights
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Colonial Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Southpark 2*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Suites Southpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Southpark Hotel Colonial Heights
Comfort Suites Colonial Heights
Colonial Heights Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Southpark Colonial Heights, Virginia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Southpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.