We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and affordable stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Collinsville Knights Inn

Collinsville Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Collinsville Knights Inn to your Saves list
Collinsville Knights Inn
1.5 of 5 Motel   |   2357 Virginia Ave., Collinsville, VA 24078   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Collinsville
Griffin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service and affordable stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The service at the hotel was outstanding. We booked a room on August 28 2012. . I was placed in a room on the backside of the property and enjoyed the peaceful stay. The manager was very friendly man who answered questions about food and directions. The room was very clean and looked like it had been kept up over the years. The furnishings were older but acceptable. Very good price and a nice pleasant experience.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
2
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked this online for a one night stay for the night of July 1, 2012. Based on the reviews online we thought this might be a decent and affordable place to stay for one night. We were wrong. We arrived and the hotel was run down looking, and looked almost abandoned. The man who checked us in was not friendly or helpful. He put us in a room in the back of the motel. As we drive back there we notice lots of boots sitting outside of doors and lots of trucks and construction workers standing outside, drinking beer and staring at us. As we get out of the car more men come outside and stand in groups and openly stare at us. When we get into the room it smells of urine and the counters are busted up. It looks pretty ratty. We pull the bed covers down and one bed has what appears to fecal matter dried onto the bed in various places. The second bed has urine stains on it's sheets. The first bed didn't have a bed skirt and there were old blood stains on the side of the box spring. My husband calls the front desk and explains the situation, and the front desk guy says he is going to change the sheets. Instead he shows up at our door, hands us some sheets and walks away. He acted as if it didn't bother him a bit and felt no need to help resolve the situation. Meanwhile I am standing in the room calling a family member about the situation and men start coming and standing in front of the room staring through the crack in the blinds at me. Not only was this room disgusting, I also didn't feel safe with the sketchy way the men were acting here. We called the family member who booked the hotel and they came by and talked to the man at the front desk. My family member explained the situation to the man and asked for our money back and he said no. After all the horrible things he wouldn't give us our money back. Even though we did not get our money back we did not stay in this hotel that night. It was too disgusting to stay in. We went across the street to The Dutch Inn and had a wonderful stay there. This was the single worst experience I have ever had at a hotel, and we travel a lot. Pay a little more and stay some where else. This place is nothing but problems.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Collinsville hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
139 hotel reviews
Reviews in 138 cities Reviews in 138 cities
382 helpful votes 382 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2009

I stayed here on business because it was the closest thing to a mom and pop left in the area. The motel is a big old roadside motel, built sometime around 1950 as the Fairystone Motel. It's in pretty decent shape, and the price is right.
I paid $55 for a king room. It was clean, and the furnishings were acceptable, if slightly dated. The bathroom has had some remodeling, but still has cool black and white tile walls. It's a convenient drive to food (skip the chains and try Dixie Pig or Snow's), and is pretty quiet at night, despite the fact that it's on US 220. They have wi-fi, but the connection was a little spotty.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

Enjoyed my three day stay in Jan. Very affordable compared to the other hotels in the area. Service was great and rooms were clean. Pool was kept in great shape, little to cold so I could not enjoy it. Would recommend hotel to anyone and particulary during these hard economic times.....very affordable.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2008

I stayed at the Knights Inn in Colinsville this past weekend. We paid $58.46 total each night. The hotel is older but it was very clean. We stayed in a 2 double bed, non smoking room. The TV was great with a ton of channels. This place was very affordable compared to the other places in the area. If you are looking for a place to sleep for cheap this is were I would go.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2006

This Knights Inn was a very inexpensive solution to two weeks of lodging needed when I started new job.

Very clean and quiet even though it is right on VA 220 Business in the heart of Collinsville.

No food service but a short walk to an Elizabeth's Pizza and several fast food places.

Small, clean pool was never crowded.

Big plus - I was able to have my dog stay with me!

I would recommend this Knights Inn for a low cost lodging option but call them to book your reservation as they will quote you cheaper rates over the phone then over the Internet.

  • Liked — It was inexpensive and close to my new job.
  • Disliked — It does not have any food service.
  • Tips/Secrets — Call them direct for lowest room rates.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Collinsville Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Collinsville Knights Inn

Address: 2357 Virginia Ave., Collinsville, VA 24078
Location: United States > Virginia > Henry County > Collinsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Collinsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Collinsville Knights Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Collinsville Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Collinsville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Collinsville Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.