We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful spot. Good wine and enjoyable visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise Springs Winery

Paradise Springs Winery
13219 Yates Ford Rd, Clifton, VA 20124
703-830-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 Attractions in Clifton
Type: Wineries, Food & Drink
Attraction details
Clifton, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful spot. Good wine and enjoyable visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Paradise Springs has an excellent location just outside the town of Clifton, VA. The view of the vineyards is nice but the inside of the barn is exceptional with a long tasting area and barrel room.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
USA
Top Contributor
513 reviews 513 reviews
94 attraction reviews
Reviews in 140 cities Reviews in 140 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Really good experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very enjoyable experience!! The person leading us through the tasting was bubbly, helpful and somewhat knowledgeable- you could tell she really enjoyed her job. Several of the wines were decent and a couple were quite good! We ended out taking a couple bottles and enjoyed one of them after the tasting inside the relaxing tasting room with some really good snacks.

This is definitely a nice spot to enjoy an afternoon wine tasting or grabbing a bottle and sitting with friends/fam and having some snacks. Don't miss out on the outside wine tasting area- it was much easier to get a spot there than inside. Particularly if they have the heater on, this is a good choice! Surely worth returning!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“This is what I'm talking about!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

We were looking for a winery on a Saturday in October near Woodbridge VA--> and family members knew about this one; so it seemed like a good choice! It was close to home--in an area called Clifton which is rolling VA hills with tall decid trees turning into beautiful yellows (mainly) here in mid October. Folks---I could not write a better script for this place---for an afternoon of fun at a winery to enjoy nature---see a scenic Fall setting---enjoy friendly service---and have a family outing with our little 22 month granddaughter and all four grandparents!! The location is perfect with a couple photo natural attractive red barns (one of them a large tavern actually); rolling grassy landscape--surrounded by tall resplendent decid trees--a photogenic small vineyard area burgeoning with grapes. Rustic picnic tables at a distance in the open areas etc etc. The main lodge/tavern/barn is inviting with a lofty ceiling--art work on the walls---lots of huge wine barrels behind a glassed in area---and a long bar for wine tasting. The server who helped with the tasting was named Meghan---attractive with a genuine friendly smile as we went thru a hand-held placard to taste their wines> starting with whites--to rose--to reds> and to my palate these were good wines--> not too sweet---not too dry--> not overbearing fruitiness; and they also did not have an aftertaste. PSW wines for us---kept a nice buzz going without the after effects (no being overly effected--no after headache0--> good wines (i espec liked the rose). A good sign was--> thie barn area was hopping with people everywhere!! We purchased some wine and headed to a patio area that had fire pits---very nice but no seats available. Therefore we went to one of the many picnic tables out beside the surrounding trees. PSW offers a meat and cheese pre-packaged item that complements the wine---and the meat link--and cheese were xlnt quality (very smart--PSW is well managed)!! I took lots of pics with my 17 meg-pix camera since there was a lot to photo--incl my granddaughter!! The winery also offers daily tours--one of the wines is created right on site (others come from their other vineyard locations. This made a great outing and a fun afternoon for us---and we returned home with souvenir wine glasses!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A gem in the woods”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

The wife and I need a date day. She had heard from a friend that this winery was nice. It was freezing, but they had the outside seating covered and the fireplace going. The house wine was better than average and there was a nice gentleman playing a guitar. By the third glass, delusions of grandeur set in and the ambiance took over. We had the greatest time and would love to return with friends. I tell everyone and this winery.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“A great way to spend an afternoon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We went to the winery, having made reservations for a tour and tasting online. We arrived at the winery and, after a small wait at the VERY busy bar, were pointed toward the waiting area for the tour to begin. Our guide gave us our tasting glasses (to keep) and we started the tour. We saw the entire winery - part of the vineyard, the processing rooms, the storage area, the historic house on the property - all the while tasting fantastic wines! Our guide was friendly and knew the history of the property, as well as so much about the wines themselves. It's great to have a winery with good products so close to home! I would definitely recommend this attraction - dog friendly as well as really people friendly too!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradise Springs Winery also viewed

Centreville, Fairfax County
Haymarket, Prince William County
 
Middleburg, Loudoun County
 

Been to Paradise Springs Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise Springs Winery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.