We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Restaurant -- Great Food!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Restaurant

Summit Restaurant
95 College St, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-382-7218
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Succasunna
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant -- Great Food!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Excellent menu -- very nice selections including some listings not usual seen in this area. Serrvice was great.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    13
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Victorian Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Located in a Victorian mansion close to the downtown. Excellent food, and a very accomplished and attentive server. The menu includes traditional and unique items. My Chicken Arabesque was a taste sensation with a Moroccan flair. The rack of lamb was served in three slices of uneven cut so one had to be sent back for a little more cooking but aside from that it was a very good meal in a pretty setting.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother, save your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is a total rip off! At $30 a plate one expects some quality food and service.... It was promised, but never delivered. Everything was over sauced and nothing was cooked as requested. Main course took over 2 hours, had to ask for silverware twice... We left feeling like this place is a total scam! We will never be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Fanciest Restaurant in Radford/Christianburg area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I took my wife to the Summit Restaurant for her birthday while dropping my daughter off for college in Radford. The Restaurant service was excellent and the food selection was very good. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Food was very good but service was slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to the Summit based on a recommendation from a number of people. It was very crowded due to the fact that it was graduation weekend, but with our reservation, we were seated immediately. The restaurant is lovely and the food is terrific. The filet mignon was juicy, the crab cakes were wonderful and loaded with crab and little filler, and the crab encrusted grouper was fantastic. Unfortunately, the service was disappointing. We arrived at 7 pm and were served soup and salad fairly quickly but didn't have the main course served to us until almost 8:45 pm. A party of 6 that arrived after us, was served before we were. I would probably try the Summit again to see if it was just an off night. If not for the service, I would easily rate this restaurant 4 or 5 stars.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Summit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.