We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Victorian Dining” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Restaurant

Summit Restaurant
95 College St, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-382-7218
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Victorian Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Located in a Victorian mansion close to the downtown. Excellent food, and a very accomplished and attentive server. The menu includes traditional and unique items. My Chicken Arabesque was a taste sensation with a Moroccan flair. The rack of lamb was served in three slices of uneven cut so one had to be sent back for a little more cooking but aside from that it was a very good meal in a pretty setting.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother, save your money!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

This place is a total rip off! At $30 a plate one expects some quality food and service.... It was promised, but never delivered. Everything was over sauced and nothing was cooked as requested. Main course took over 2 hours, had to ask for silverware twice... We left feeling like this place is a total scam! We will never be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Level Contributor
102 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fanciest Restaurant in Radford/Christianburg area”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I took my wife to the Summit Restaurant for her birthday while dropping my daughter off for college in Radford. The Restaurant service was excellent and the food selection was very good. I would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food was very good but service was slow.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We went to the Summit based on a recommendation from a number of people. It was very crowded due to the fact that it was graduation weekend, but with our reservation, we were seated immediately. The restaurant is lovely and the food is terrific. The filet mignon was juicy, the crab cakes were wonderful and loaded with crab and little filler, and the crab encrusted grouper was fantastic. Unfortunately, the service was disappointing. We arrived at 7 pm and were served soup and salad fairly quickly but didn't have the main course served to us until almost 8:45 pm. A party of 6 that arrived after us, was served before we were. I would probably try the Summit again to see if it was just an off night. If not for the service, I would easily rate this restaurant 4 or 5 stars.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Charming - gem of a find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Spent a week in Radford on business and stumbled upon this via Trip Advisor. The restaurant is charming, a restored Victorian home. For a small town, the wine list was impressive - no bar though, so beer and wine are the adult beverages. The crab meat encrusted grouper was stellar, mouthwatering. Our service was impeccable - you didn't even know she was there. She anticipated your needs and was very pleasant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Restaurant also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Summit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.