We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit Restaurant

Summit Restaurant
95 College St, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-382-7218
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Baldwin, Maryland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great food and service! The ambiance is wonderful and the selections unique. I look forward to dining there again!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    11
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chestnut Ridge NY
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lovely ambiance, very good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We dined here while staying at the Oaks Victorian Inn (walking distance away, which is nice). We had a very good meal - the duck was particularly nice. There is a good selection of wines by the bottle and the glass and prices are reasonable. There is no bar, however, so don't expect a cocktail.

The restaurant is located in a large old house and the interior is very pleasant...tables are close together without being jammed and the noise level is low enough for easy conversation (and a little eavesdropping if you like that sort of thing).

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“For fine dining, there is only one place in South West Virginia”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

In the New River Valley of South West Virginia, there are many pizza places that cater to college students but very few fine dining restaurants. Of those, the best is the Summit Restaurant in Christiansburg. There is a variety of options, all are American dishes with a gourmet flair. The Summit has several small rooms for intimate dining, decorated in period furniture with antique pieces and a fireplace. The pace is perfect for a relaxed, enjoyable experience. We have been to The Summit several times and never disappointed.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Victorian gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We are on a road trip to Atlanta from NJ. Tired of traditional road restaurants we looked on trip advisor for a suggestion of an upscale restaurant in ChristIanberg near our hotel. The reviews were great so we went to The Summit. The ambience, food, service were so perfect. Even the music was beautiful.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

If you want a quality meal, this is the place to go. You will need reservation and it isn't cheap, but you pay for what you get and this place is great!!!! If you have a special occasion or a celebration, this place is a must. The food, service and atmosphere are superb.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Summit Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.