We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers in a lively lace” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
2380 Roanoke St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2516
540-382-9474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Round Hill
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burgers in a lively lace”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

You can't go wrong with the burgers here. Even on a crazy busy Virginia Tech game day, they were perfect. Tried the kahlua, amaretto something milkshake - REALLY nice.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    20
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Southern hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Salad bar was fresh, server was very helpful and informative. If you like Ruby Tuesday, you'll be happy with this location

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastchester, New York
2 reviews
“Good, not great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Service was excellent, food mediocre. Had eaten there a month before but food was warm, not hot when served. Thank goodness for our friendly, efficient waitress.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“incompetent bartender”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Food was OK, waitress was pleasant, but the Bartender obviously didn't go to bartending school and didn't have any idea what a "Dirty Martini' was and used gin instead of the vodka requested. Won't go here again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Staff was on top of things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We live here and go here on occasion. We went last night (8/19/2013 @ 6 pm) Sadly I don't remember our waitress's name but she did a great job. She did mention some of the new items were added to the menu since she had just gotten back from vacation. Also the hostess/?manager saw my daughter getting some cheese from the salad bar and she put it back because it was wet and gloppy. The lady came over to our table with some fresh cheese without being asked. That is customer service...watching around to see what customers need before they ask for it. Great job.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.