We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, not great!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
2380 Roanoke St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2516
540-382-9474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Eastchester, New York
2 reviews
“Good, not great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Service was excellent, food mediocre. Had eaten there a month before but food was warm, not hot when served. Thank goodness for our friendly, efficient waitress.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rockaway, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“incompetent bartender”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Food was OK, waitress was pleasant, but the Bartender obviously didn't go to bartending school and didn't have any idea what a "Dirty Martini' was and used gin instead of the vodka requested. Won't go here again.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Staff was on top of things!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We live here and go here on occasion. We went last night (8/19/2013 @ 6 pm) Sadly I don't remember our waitress's name but she did a great job. She did mention some of the new items were added to the menu since she had just gotten back from vacation. Also the hostess/?manager saw my daughter getting some cheese from the salad bar and she put it back because it was wet and gloppy. The lady came over to our table with some fresh cheese without being asked. That is customer service...watching around to see what customers need before they ask for it. Great job.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, Florida
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
210 helpful votes 210 helpful votes
“serves the overflow crowd from cracker barrel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Hey, it’s Christiansburg, Va. What do you expect? Spent the night here on the way from Atlanta to NJ. I remembered that the Ruby Tuesday had a fairly good salad bar and I was up for that. Walked in, very few tables occupied. Hostess took us to the table closest to the restrooms. Why? We got up to move but many empty tables were not properly cleaned so we settled for a table by the front door. Salad bar.. just ok.. nothing special. Ordered a burger, again just ok, nothing special. The waiter was fine but you know the type that’s new to the business and overly friendly? That was him. Ok, no big deal. we left to drive to the hotel and passed a cracker barrel down the road that was packed… we should have gone there. I know this ruby’s has been there for awhile but I don’t understand how they manage to satuy open. The only reason they exist is to serve the overflow from cracker barrel, which if you have not tried, is really good for the price. Not gourmet but good food and quick service. Bye ruby’s. it was nice knowing you. Never again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Awful Food; Unhappy Employees”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

The Shellfish Trio that I received this evening is NOT worth $20. The shrimp and crab cake are tiny (3 small salad shrimp) and the crab cake was oily and falling apart. The lobster tail is tough and inedible. A sure waste of money. Not one employee I came in contact with looked even remotely happy to be there.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.