We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great salad bar” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ruby Tuesday

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ruby Tuesday
2380 Roanoke St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2516
540-382-9474
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Draper, Virginia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“great salad bar”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

great salad bar and other healthy choice. my go to restaurant when i am on the road

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    19
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food, poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012 via mobile

Stopped by for a Sunday lunch. My grilled chicken salad was fine, but the service diminished this fact. Our waitress checked in on us rather infrequently, which wasn't that understandable given that the place wasn't crowded at all. Most likely won't go back.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Absolutely awful!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Went to Ruby Tuesday for their Friday night Lobster special. The cook, I can't call the person a chef, should have been ashamed of what was sent out to me. The waiter set in front of me the most nasty thing I've seen. What was supposed to be lobster tails were nasty grey mush in lobster shells. No way I would even put this in my mouth! If you've ever had seafood poisoning you don't ever want it again! The waiter took it away and I did order something else, but it came long after the others finished their meals and they sat and watched me eat. Whoever the manager on duty was never came to the table to apologize and the place wasn't that busy. My concern....if someone ordered that and didn't realize lobster was supposed to be white when cooked and they ate that, they would have gotten seriously sick. Just makes me wonder what else they send out of that kitchen. Can't and won't go back!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Really Bad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

There was four of us eating at Ruby Tuesday. I think only two of us even though it the food was eatable. The service was very slow, it took well over an hour to eat and it was not crowded. My wife's steak looked like it was frozen and cooked as if it was not. So it was raw inside and had a mealy texture to it.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyra, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Salad bar now comes with anything you order!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2011

Ruby Tuesday is always predictably enjoyable. The big wonderful change is now the delicious salad bar comes with each entree even if you're ordering only a hamburger. Delicious!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Tuesday also viewed

 

Been to Ruby Tuesday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ruby Tuesday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.