We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ususal great pancakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Cracker Barrel
30 Hampton Blvd, Christiansburg, VA 24073
(540) 382-2750
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Beachwood, New Jersey
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Ususal great pancakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Cracker Barrel is very consistent. You always know what you are getting, like the best pancakes around. Couple that with great service, and it's a winning combination. My pancakes came out cool. The waitress took hem back. The ones that came out, the plate was almost too hot to touch.
You can always stop at one when your travelling.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    13
    18
    5
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfort food at its best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

Very good stop for comfort food. I had the chicken tenders with a baked potato. Love the brown sugar and cinnamon that is sprinkled over the potato. The seasonal vegetables were cooked just right too not overdone. Love the corn muffins always. The gift shop is a pleasant diversion for a weary traveler too.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Never visited this chain before. It was very busy and we had to wait for a table. No alcohol served which was a pity as we were within walking distance from our motel. Good value and freshly cooked food. Lots of locals eating there. Can recommend.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This location have excellent food and service. They were able to accomodate all our requirements out of the menu.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, FL
Top Contributor
203 reviews 203 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We were hungry for an extremely late breakfast so we went to the local Cracker Barrel. My wife and I both ordered Grandma's pancake breakfast.
We did not have too long of a wait to be seated and once seated our server was right there to get our drink order. He brought our drinks and we gave him our food order. I was able to beat the peg jumping gameson each table a couple of times and our food was right out. OOPS, he forgot the extra syrup, however he was right back with it and we started eating.
Everything was cooked like we ordered it and we finished up and were ready to check out and pay.This Cracker Barrel was a well managed place and everyone did their job to see that you got in, got seated, got served, and got out as quickly as possible. This they did and we were happy.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cracker Barrel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.