We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Waffle House - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Waffle House
2440 Roanoke St, Christiansburg, VA 24073-2604
540-382-2080
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Leesburg, Virginia, USA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We always stop at the Waffle House just off I-81 in Christiansburg. Friendly staff and good, consistent food preparation. While there is a newer restaurant in downtown Blacksburg nearby, we like the downhome atmosphere and friendly people in the Christiansburg restaurant. They have added oatmeal to the menu in Waffle Houses recently, which provides a much needed healthy food option.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
maryland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great food and staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

This Waffle House has very good food and the wait staff were fantastic. They were very friendly and efficient. It looks like the older Waffle Houses so it looks a bit old, but the food makes up for the looks. I'll definitely visit this location again if I'm in the area.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“good waffles”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

stopped in on my way back to the beach and got the waffle and sausage. waffle was great as always but the sausage was just a little overdone. not the most friendly people there unless you were a regular.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
353 reviews 353 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 124 cities Reviews in 124 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Typical Waffle House”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

This location has been crowded since it's opening day a few months ago. It's across the street from a McDonalds next to a large residential area.

Had my first visit yesterday for breakfast about 9:30. Service and food was unremarkable - similar to other Waffle Houses we've tried while on the road. There was a small crowd of regulars, so this place has established itself. There's always a group there at all hours.

Nothing special - just reliable Waffle House menu and service.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Waffle House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Everything at the Waffle house is good, but the best time to go is for breakfast. Staff is always quick, and friendly, and I've never had any problems with my food or service here.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waffle House also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waffle House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.