We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Bed and Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ivycrest Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Christiansburg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ivycrest Inn Bed and Breakfast
115 Lester St, Christiansburg, VA   |  
Hotel amenities
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
1 review
“Outstanding Bed and Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Jim and Linda are the ultimate host. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast. It was so wonderful that we will probably never stay in a chain hotel again. If all bed and breakfast are half as good as Ivy Crest then i would be totally satisfied!! Amazing home,amazing food,amazing hospitality!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The hosts were so lovely and thoughtful. Quirky little home with many antiques and dolls. We didnt really like the small town of Christiansburg, not much to do or see. Beds were comfortable and rooms were neat. Terrible internet though, we had a lot of troubles with it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tybee Island, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Very warm and inviting Inn. Even with the wind blowing 40 MPH the room had no drafts Bed was great and a wonderful breakfast of fresh fruit quiche and muffins. Loved the candy in the room. Lots of dolls in the house and Amelia is a great little diner close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Open since June 2012, Found accidentally and decided to try it. The hosts Jim and Linda Salyer are wonderful! You feel instant warmth and welcome upon entering the house. The home is abound with fantastic collectibles, paintings, dolls and quilts made by Linda. It takes some time to see it all. Breakfast was great and beautifully served. The coffee placed on the landing at 6 30 am is a special consideration that is provided. We have stayed at many B&Bs and highly reccommend this one.!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ivycrest Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivycrest Inn Bed and Breakfast

Address: 115 Lester St, Christiansburg, VA
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Christiansburg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ivycrest Inn Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ivycrest Inn Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list