We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
295 Peppers Ferry Rd. NE, Christiansburg, VA
(540) 382-9596
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

I am in town to take my dog to Virginia Tech Veterinary Hospital and am staying at a hotel across the street. I called for take out and explained the situation and asked them to make a filet with nothing for my dog. Not only was it perfect they wrote on the box get well soon and put milk bones in the bag for him!! I will never forget the kindness. My food was obviously excellent too which is why I picked up from there again tonight! You can't go wrong with Outback, but the customer service at this one puts them top of the heap:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    27
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Taste good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a very good place in Christianburg. We went there for a Friday lunch, they had great diner specials with unlimited shrimp, about $10 for a 6 Oz steak, two sides which I tried the rice and the mashed potato. The bread that they serve with butter is greasy, but delicious and warm. The steak was not the best I had, but definitely a good place to check out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairlawn, Virginia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Love the bloomin' onion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

As well as many other things on the menu. I wish we could go more often, but we do manage to get there 3-4 times a year. Great food. Service is always good too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Food was fine; we enjoyed the salmon and ribs. Service was impeccable and fun, drinks were cold...great time!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duboise, PA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Food and Value for a Chain Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stopped at the Christiansburg Hampton Inn after traveling all day. We were delighted to find that Outback delivered to our lobby. Our deliverer, Kayla, was very friendly on the phone and had our food to us very quickly (within 15 minutes). It was a delicious and welcome meal after a long day on the road!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.