We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taste good!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Outback Steakhouse

Outback Steakhouse
295 Peppers Ferry Rd. NE, Christiansburg, VA
(540) 382-9596
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Blacksburg, Virginia
1 review
“Taste good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a very good place in Christianburg. We went there for a Friday lunch, they had great diner specials with unlimited shrimp, about $10 for a 6 Oz steak, two sides which I tried the rice and the mashed potato. The bread that they serve with butter is greasy, but delicious and warm. The steak was not the best I had, but definitely a good place to check out.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    22
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fairlawn, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the bloomin' onion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

As well as many other things on the menu. I wish we could go more often, but we do manage to get there 3-4 times a year. Great food. Service is always good too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Food was fine; we enjoyed the salmon and ribs. Service was impeccable and fun, drinks were cold...great time!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duboise, PA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Food and Value for a Chain Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My husband and I stopped at the Christiansburg Hampton Inn after traveling all day. We were delighted to find that Outback delivered to our lobby. Our deliverer, Kayla, was very friendly on the phone and had our food to us very quickly (within 15 minutes). It was a delicious and welcome meal after a long day on the road!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Love It.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I had the prime rib and lobster combo.....it was great...lobster was better than red lobster....service was some of the best I have experienced .....get there a little early because it usually fills up quick......

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Outback Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Outback Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Outback Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.