We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, as expected” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
2590 North Franklin Street, Christiansburg, VA
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Herndon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good, as expected”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

For a franchise, you expect the same food and service wherever you go. Server was very nice. Too much dressing on the salad. Otherwise, good experience. Pasta is over priced but that is true at every Olive Garden. You pay for consistency and when you are on travel, you dont want any gastro surprises.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

77% Recommend
    17
    12
    4
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Riner
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We go occasionally for the soup and salad at lunch and it is pretty good. Service is a little slow bringing refills on soup bowls and lunch is at least an hour. Dinner has always been good and the restaurant has always been clean and the wait staff is professional and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Who charges 12% prepared meals tax?Yikes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yeah, 12% tax! Had we known we would have left! Our meals were ok. Two orders of chicken Parm were sent back! The chicken was deep fried to a dry crisp and the spaghetti was a handful of dried out pasta! It looked like it was microwaved! And the temperature was luke warm! Service was fine. I wouldnt o back. So not worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was not that great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Olive Garden used to be my favorite restaurant, not anymore.
Quality and taste are down while the prices have gone up !
But we had a great waiter.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice food, nice value!!!!!!!! Best lasagna ever!!!!!!!!!! Great service, nice people!!!! Always a good meal at Olive Garden!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.