We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch and dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
2590 North Franklin Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-381-3240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Riner
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We go occasionally for the soup and salad at lunch and it is pretty good. Service is a little slow bringing refills on soup bowls and lunch is at least an hour. Dinner has always been good and the restaurant has always been clean and the wait staff is professional and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    6
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Who charges 12% prepared meals tax?Yikes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yeah, 12% tax! Had we known we would have left! Our meals were ok. Two orders of chicken Parm were sent back! The chicken was deep fried to a dry crisp and the spaghetti was a handful of dried out pasta! It looked like it was microwaved! And the temperature was luke warm! Service was fine. I wouldnt o back. So not worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food was not that great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Olive Garden used to be my favorite restaurant, not anymore.
Quality and taste are down while the prices have gone up !
But we had a great waiter.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice food, nice value!!!!!!!! Best lasagna ever!!!!!!!!!! Great service, nice people!!!! Always a good meal at Olive Garden!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Typical of the chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Good food and decent service. A little noisy for my taste, but our food came fairly quickly even with the crowd. Our soup wasn't quite as hot as I would have liked, but the salad and pasta were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

Christiansburg, VA
 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.