We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch and dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
2590 North Franklin Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-381-3240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Riner
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We go occasionally for the soup and salad at lunch and it is pretty good. Service is a little slow bringing refills on soup bowls and lunch is at least an hour. Dinner has always been good and the restaurant has always been clean and the wait staff is professional and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    17
    10
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Who charges 12% prepared meals tax?Yikes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yeah, 12% tax! Had we known we would have left! Our meals were ok. Two orders of chicken Parm were sent back! The chicken was deep fried to a dry crisp and the spaghetti was a handful of dried out pasta! It looked like it was microwaved! And the temperature was luke warm! Service was fine. I wouldnt o back. So not worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was not that great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Olive Garden used to be my favorite restaurant, not anymore.
Quality and taste are down while the prices have gone up !
But we had a great waiter.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice food, nice value!!!!!!!! Best lasagna ever!!!!!!!!!! Great service, nice people!!!! Always a good meal at Olive Garden!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical of the chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Good food and decent service. A little noisy for my taste, but our food came fairly quickly even with the crowd. Our soup wasn't quite as hot as I would have liked, but the salad and pasta were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olive Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.