We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch and dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
2590 North Franklin Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073
540-381-3240
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Waitstaff
Riner
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good lunch and dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We go occasionally for the soup and salad at lunch and it is pretty good. Service is a little slow bringing refills on soup bowls and lunch is at least an hour. Dinner has always been good and the restaurant has always been clean and the wait staff is professional and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CarolynPRiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Who charges 12% prepared meals tax?Yikes!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Yeah, 12% tax! Had we known we would have left! Our meals were ok. Two orders of chicken Parm were sent back! The chicken was deep fried to a dry crisp and the spaghetti was a handful of dried out pasta! It looked like it was microwaved! And the temperature was luke warm! Service was fine. I wouldnt o back. So not worth it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pontia68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food was not that great.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Olive Garden used to be my favorite restaurant, not anymore.
Quality and taste are down while the prices have gone up !
But we had a great waiter.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank monpark05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Nice food, nice value!!!!!!!! Best lasagna ever!!!!!!!!!! Great service, nice people!!!! Always a good meal at Olive Garden!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Manon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Typical of the chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

Good food and decent service. A little noisy for my taste, but our food came fairly quickly even with the crowd. Our soup wasn't quite as hot as I would have liked, but the salad and pasta were excellent.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CoachC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Christiansburg, VA
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing