We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 Roanoke Street, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Certificate of Excellence
Somerdale, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

This was a very nice surprise. We decided to make an unplanned stop in Christianburg during our road trip. This hotel was very nice, took our AAA discount, had free breakfast and an indoor pool for the kids. Pool was quite chilly, but the kids didn't care. Very nice hotel, friendly staff and easy to get in an out.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    35
    16
    5
    7
See reviews for
51
20
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield beach Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Arrived after a 9 hr drive. The woman at the front desk was very friendly with a prompt quick check in. The room was very clean and comfortable. The best pillows and blankets. They also had a great breakfast setup. Wish I could have stayed another night. Highly recommend if your passing through christiansburg for the night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arnprior, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This was the second time we've stayed at this hotel and the front desk fellow (Eric) was just great. He remembered me from last November. He gave us an upgraded room that was very nice. The room was very comfortable and clean. Eric also gave us excellent directions to Walmart as well as suggestions for local restaurants. The breakfast the following morning was very good with a good variety of food. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone travelling.

Room Tip: A room on the first floor with access through the side door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed two nights due to a recent snow storm. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was hot and delicious. I cannot say enough about the staff.. They were short staffed due to the weather, but the staff present went above and beyond. One nice gentleman helped shovel out my car, and shoveled it again AFTER the snow plow covered it back up the next morning. Would definitely recommend this Holiday Inn!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan HIEX J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Oh boy, that was some snow strom! Over 20 inches was measured. We are happy that you were able to check in safely, rest up and enjoy the hot breakfast. Thank you for your kind words, they are much appreciated. See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel as a result of poor road conditions during a winter storm and was snowed in for 2 nights. The staff was also snowed in and really went out of their way to keep things pleasant. They shoveled out vehicles and kept us fed when the town was on lock down.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern NH
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
115 hotel reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
245 helpful votes 245 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

It's clean, good location off the highway and...... well that is about it. Spent one night here but over all the experience was average. Found the employees to be "there". Didn't really communicate with the clients and went about their day. At check in the young girl at the front desk said about 5 words to us. At breakfast the attendant didn't talk to anyone. She would just come out of the kitchen, stock the items, and go back into the kitchen.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Hawaiiantraveler66,

Thank you for letting us know of the experience you had while staying with us. I would like to apologize for the staff not providing the best of service. We do strive to have the best of quality and service with all our guest and I can see we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me at the number below to discuss this further.


Rebecca Gabris
General Manager
hiechristiansburg@hotmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Christiansburg on October 10, as a halfway stop to Washington DC. The hotel was very easy to get to from I-81. The check in was quick and easy as we had a reservation and the gentleman at the front desk was helpful in directing us to a good and convenient place for dinner. The room was comfortable and clean and the bathroom was a nice size and also clean. The breakfast had good choices and was plentiful. From now on this will be our halfway stop on our way to visit family in Washington.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2725 Roanoke Street, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Christiansburg is nestled in the beautiful Virginia Mountains along Interstate 81. The hotel is located minutes from Virginia Tech and Radford University. Blacksburg, Roanoke and Salem are easily accessible from the hotel. Enjoy the Southern hospitality of the area without sacrificing business conveniences. We have a very friendly staff that will make your stay feel like you are right at home. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Christiansburg, VA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Christiansburg
Holiday Inn Christiansburg
Christiansburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.