We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay if traveling 81” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 Roanoke Street, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 13 hotels in Christiansburg
McCormick, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay if traveling 81”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

We had stayed here a few years ago and found it as clean and fresh as It was then. The rooms are very large, with the usual desk and chair plus a couch and upholstered chair. There is also a refrigerator and table and chairs. Being located in a college town, there are many restaurants in the area. It is conveniently located near 81. Good price, if not HOKIE Football Season.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Barb S.,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our location. We do try our best to have the best of service and quality. I am happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We look forward to having you stay with us again!

Rebecca Gabris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    27
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
38
16
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I just completed a 7-state trip driving up the east coast from Florida to Pittsburgh visiting colleges with my daughter. Of all the hotels where we stayed, this one was the cleanest and most comfortable, complete with contemporary decor and a terrific staff. It beat out the 4 star hotels we stayed at in many respects. I would not hesitate to stay here again and, in fact, I will definitely return if my daughter chooses Virginia Tech! You can't beat it for the price, cleanliness, comfort, and cute decor!

Room Tip: Be sure to get Google or Mapquest printed directions if you are visiting the university. My Garmin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rebecca G, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Erin C,

Thank you for your positive feedback! We do strive to have the best of service and I am happy to see that we exceeded your expectations. I hope to have you stay with us again on your way through the area.


Rebecca Gabris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire,
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed 7-9 June 2013, at the start of a touring vacation this being our first stop driving south out of Dulles Airport.

Hotel amenities and staff were fine. The room was clean comfortable and in good repair.

Good location for visiting Roanoke and Blacksburg.

Breakfast was the usual self service buffet. However there were a couple of large parties of school kids that were attending sporting events in the area, meaning breakfast time was crowded and having to wait for some foods to be replenished.

Overall a pleasant place to stay and value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Can't go wrong with this hotel. Its right off of interstate 81, only 10 minutes from Virginia Tech and Radford University and only 40 minutes from Roanoke. There are plenty of places to eat, both fast food and sit down all within a quick drive. Hotel itself is really clean and the cleaning staff does a great job. Front desk staff was great as well. The rooms are very spacious and even though its close to 81, the hotel is very quiet. If I'm back in the area for business, I will be staying here again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We changed our usual stay on our trip to see family from Salem to here. (If you read our review of Salem, you would understand why we decided to change our plans and try another HI Express. We always try to stay "Smart" as they say. Anyway, the desk service was great - professionaly attired (a nice change from Salem, Va !). They had everything set for our room request and were polite and helpful. Everything was great! The breakfast room was clean and breakfast was what we always expect at HI Express. A decent cup of coffee! Horray!!! All in all, a good stay and will stay again next trip!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've stayed in several holiday inn express's and this one was nice, but not as nice as some of the others. It seemed a little dated -- especially the bathroom, which was clean, but had peeling wallpaper etc. Nice enough breakfast and quiet.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW JERSEY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

When arriving I was very suprised to find such a friendly and well kept hotel. very good rate with the AARP discount. Rooms were quite comfortable. We wre all tired from our drive from NJ on our way to Fla. Breakfast was good but the only drawback was the pancake machine was broken. Overall a very good hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2725 Roanoke Street, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#5 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Christiansburg is nestled in the beautiful Virginia Mountains along Interstate 81. The hotel is located minutes from Virginia Tech and Radford University. Blacksburg, Roanoke and Salem are easily accessible from the hotel. Enjoy the Southern hospitality of the area without sacrificing business conveniences. We have a very friendly staff that will make your stay feel like you are right at home. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Christiansburg, VA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Christiansburg
Holiday Inn Christiansburg
Christiansburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.