We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bookmark
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 Roanoke Street, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Jim Thorpe, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

we were on our way to Florida. We enjoyed staying here. We were very pleased with our whole experience. The front desk very pleasant. Our room very clean. Breakfast, lots of choices. Will definitely stay here again.




  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    31
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
47
18
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

My family was in town for the Thanksgiving holiday and needed a place to stay during a very busy weekend. The staff here was wonderful and very accommodating. Eric was very helpful and kind to my entire family, he answered every question we had. The rooms were very nice also. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Happy Holidays! Thanksgiving is a wonderful tradition and we are glad we were able to be a part of it with you and your family. It is nice to hear your family liked our rooms and enjoyed their stay. We can’t wait to show this review with Eric and our entire staff. Thank you for sharing and we will see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Checked in with pleasant staff. When I asked for directions I received this excellent hand drawn local map. Restaurants and shopping clearly marked. Room was large and clean. Towels and sheets typical Holiday Inn. At 9 am I only got a bagel and coffee for breakfast. Dining room was packed full!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Hi,

Thank you for choosing to stay at our Christiansburg location. Your feedback is very important to us as well as future guest. We are glad that you enjoyed our exclusive, Hand Drawn Map. On your next visit we do wish for you to be able to sit down and enjoy our full hot breakfast; Also bring your bike, there are some great trails and roads in the area, as long as you don’t mind a hill or two.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed at this HIE on way to Nashville. Good location, Easy to find , check in easy, and reservation correct as made. Room AC a little noisy, but did not keep us from sleeping. Room/bedding clean and comfortable. AM breakfast was up to HIE standards.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Second time staying here. Nice room with King size bed and couch with coffee table. Better than average self serve breakfast includes cheese omelet, waffles, sausage gravy, bacon.

Only recommendation would be a lamp near the couch.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
It is always nice to have returning guest. You are why we must get the job done everytime. We agree that our free hot breakfast is upper echelon. Thank you for sharing your stay experiences.

I would like to inform parents and associates of Virginia Tech and Radford University that special event reservations such as graduation are made up to a year in advance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We have stayed here for football games the past couple of years and a few other times during the last five. The exterior side door scanner had been in need of replacement for at least two years. For what they charge, I expect to be able to come in from the rain and/or snow. The rooms are adequate, not as nice as some other HIE properties. They "updated" some things, but they need to clean and recaulk around the tubs because there is mold. This is the second time in a row that the sheets had black marks. The people are okay, it depends on who is there and if you need additional assistance. Some of the staff seems confused when you have a question.

Room Tip: I believe the 4th floor has a couple of "smoking" rooms, the scent floats throughout the f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
394 helpful votes 394 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Our room, 203, was well appointed with the expected HI Express amenities. The beds were fairly comfortable, although, the linens are due for replacement with higher quality fabric. Present in the room: fridge, flat screen TV, WIFI, microwave, iron, iron board, blow dryer, and coffee maker. The free breakfast was the usual. As a health conscious family (most of the time), we tend to eat the instant oatmeal, juices, fruit, and hard boiled eggs. They also had a pancake machine and a nice selection of pastries if you have a sweet tooth or a carb craving. One main issue of concern was the 'touchy shower valve' which has a potential to cause a burn. Word to the wise: DO NOT ALLOW YOUR CHILDREN TO WORK THE SHOWER VALVE.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2725 Roanoke Street, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#5 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Christiansburg is nestled in the beautiful Virginia Mountains along Interstate 81. The hotel is located minutes from Virginia Tech and Radford University. Blacksburg, Roanoke and Salem are easily accessible from the hotel. Enjoy the Southern hospitality of the area without sacrificing business conveniences. We have a very friendly staff that will make your stay feel like you are right at home. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Christiansburg, VA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Christiansburg
Holiday Inn Christiansburg
Christiansburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.