We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest Hotel in the Christiansburg Area!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 Roanoke Street, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Buffalo, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Greatest Hotel in the Christiansburg Area!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express while passing through Virginia on my trip back to New York. The last time that I stayed in Christiansburg, I decided to stay at another hotel, and my experience has horrible. When I got there, I found that the staff was very accommodating and the manager on duty Alan was a very nice person. I loved my room, and housekeepers were very nice and did a very through job of keeping my room nice a tidy. The next time I have to stay at a hotel in this town, I would definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the 3rd floor. Very quite, clean, and good housekeeping services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan HIEX J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you for you kind words. I love New York, from the city to the mountains. Somehow our hotel always seems to be halfway to anywhere. We have to… and want to, stay prepared for all guests so we may receive this type of response.

I know that our staff, especially housekeeping enjoyed reading this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    32
    15
    4
    6
See reviews for
47
18
6
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The front desk staff accommodated our every need... Our room wasn't ready and they upgraded us to a king suite... We needed late check out and that was ok. Our whole stay, the staff from front desk to cleaning staff to maintenance were friendly, helpful and welcoming. My daughter was swimming at a meet, and they even inquired about how she did... Great staff. Breakfast in morning was very convenient and good variety.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

OK my cousin had a room here for four nights in a suite.i had made a reservation for another room. well my cousins left a day early and gave us there room. the staff loved to help us and canceled our reservation no problem. our room was so nice and clean the ac works great everything was wonderful. the breakfast was homemade and was delicious tons of variety. the staff is sooo friendly and nice. the pool was very nice as well as the fitness center. there are lots of restaurants and gas stations around and its just a short drive to blacks-burg best hotel ever stay here!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

This hotel is your typical Holiday Inn Express; the room, staff, and breakfast were all consistent with similar hotels of the brand. The hotel is on the quiet side of the highway from other stores. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012 via mobile

We are fond of overnight trips and so have stayed in many a hotels. This Holiday Inn was okay. We have a very active five-year old boy and a pool is necessary. This HI Express has a pool...one of the smallest I've seen, but it's a pool!
The room was clean and comfortable. We used the refrigerator and the microwave. I have noticed that these amenities aren't a given anymore and so that was nice.
The fitness center had just an elliptical and a treadmill. Top of the line equipment, but a good workout can't be guaranteed. Unless of course you don't share!
The breakfast in the morning was all right. I really prefer more healthful choices, but the basics were there.
We will be passing through this area on our way home and I plan on looking for a different hotel.

Stayed April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, May 20, 2012
happythreesome,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were not fully satisfied with the facilities of the hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

The Holiday Inn is the worst company ever - made a reservation for Christiansburg, VA and they REFUSE to cancel it given I accidentially hit the "advance rate" button which is non-refundable. I called once I realized my mistake but they REFUSED to adjust the reservation. Worst company ever. Will NEVER use Holiday Inn again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, ihgcare at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
Dear Amanda W,

I would like to thank you for your review and apologize that your experience with our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,
Brenda J.
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg,WV
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2012

My husband and I stay here when traveling to visit his family in Southern WV. Location is very convenient off of I-81. Rooms are large compared to other HIE hotels where we have stayed and the staff could not be more friendly and accommodating! Breakfast is always fully stocked and staff continue to monitor it and are readily available for any requests. Our most recent stay was March 1 and at check out the next morning, the front desk clerk was incredibly friendly and went out of his way to assist us to find our Priority Club number after having lost our card. We will continue to make this our number one choice in the area!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2725 Roanoke Street, Intersection I-81 & Exit 118C, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
#5 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The award winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Christiansburg is nestled in the beautiful Virginia Mountains along Interstate 81. The hotel is located minutes from Virginia Tech and Radford University. Blacksburg, Roanoke and Salem are easily accessible from the hotel. Enjoy the Southern hospitality of the area without sacrificing business conveniences. We have a very friendly staff that will make your stay feel like you are right at home. Hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning featuring a selection of fruits, juices, cereals, breads/pastries, and even hardboiled eggs. We have also created the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. Visit Christiansburg, VA and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Christiansburg
Holiday Inn Christiansburg
Christiansburg Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.