We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Sunset Beach
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here during graduation weekend, 5/8 & 5/9. The rates were much higher than usual due to the demand of the weekend. However, despite being very busy the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were large and comfortable and very clean including the well appointed bathroom. While not gourmet, breakfast was extensive
and satisfactory. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    51
    24
    11
    16
See reviews for
53
29
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evanston, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

the room was spacious, the person at the front desk friendly and nice, the rooms and toilets are great. the internet works well also. I am used to staying in cities and paying twice as much for rooms that are half as nice. the price that I got here was $69, and for that price it is a nice place. but that price may have been unusual

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The condition of the property is in disrepair and filthy, even by roadside interstate motel standards. It appears the hallways are being repaired, with all wallcovering removed. Hallways are filled with plaster dust. The room I got had a toilet that didn't flush properly and shower rod hanging by one screw. Long term water damage was evident on the floor.

The breakfast comprised of industrial gritty scrambled eggs, with greasy gravy. The only attractive option was the commercially boxed cereal and milk.

Lavatory in the lobby area had standing water of unknown origins on the floor.

The check out clerk seemed oblivious to comments about the property.

A report to the chain's corporate office was well received, confirming this property is on the Corporate watch list for customer complaints and resolved my complaint to my satisfaction.

Although my reservation was prepaid, a pending charge was made on my credit card which I gave for incidentals. There were no incidentals, and a dispute hs been filed with my credit card company.

This property should be avoided at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

At check in, the front desk clerk was unpleasant, unwelcoming and obviously saw to sharing her kindness with male guests over females. She gave keys to a customer before my check-in who experienced problems with his keys and reissued keys to him before completing my check-in, but we were patient. She did not make eye contact with me, she did not ask whether I preferred one floor over another even though I mentioned staying at the hotel with family who was already there. She seemed miffed when I asked her to move our room to another floor because she didn't bother to ask (where our family was located), then when she gave us the room keys, didn't say a word. I was extremely unimpressed, having worked in a hotel myself.

When we entered our room and found it occupied, I was upset and returned to the front desk, explaining that the room she assigned us was occupied. WITHOUT SO MUCH AS ONE WORD, apology, anything said at all but, "here you go", she issued new keys to another room.

Our room wad located immediately next to the outdoor entrance near the pool so it was pretty noisy early in the morning.

We were disappointed that breakfast was cleaned up at 10am when check out didn't occur until 11am. This was the one day in the week that we didn't have to wake up early, so to go without the breakfast we had hoped for was a let down.

Adding all this to the peeling wallpaper and musty smells due to the water sprinkler issue that occurred TWO WEEKS before, Poor front office Customer service. Impolite, underlining and even gave us keys to an OCCUPIED ROOM!

Peeling wallpaper, noisy room nearoutdoorentrance to the pool and closing of the breakfast line an HOUR before checkout solidified my decision to never return to this hotel.

Train your front desk staff for good customer service skills!

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocono Summit, Pa
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2015

Our room was large , clean and comfortable. It was very quiet. The breakfast was very comprehensive. The indoor pool was cold as was the Jacuzzi. The desk clerk recommended the nearby Sal's Italian restaurant. The food was very good and reasonable priced.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkville
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

Ok, this place must be undergoing slow renovations. The walls in the hallway are ripped up. And the carpet in the hallway is worn completely down. However, for the price and comfort of the rooms I was completely surprised. Internet connection was good, bed was soft and comfortable, room was clean. These are good criteria for staying the night. The dining area was very large with a very good presentation of the food.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

Traveling with our pet for the first time, we made reservations with comfort inn and suites. The guest across from our room were very rude, being loud, running up and down the hall until 2 am. We called the front desk. The problem was resolved quickly and professionally.
They even reimbursed the cost of our room. Our dog was better behaved than the other guest.
Thank you to the manager and staff for all you did to make our trip more enjoyable. We will be staying with you again.
The Brennen's

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the dazzling beauty of southwest Virginia and within easy reach of classic destinations like the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Comfort Inn & Suites, Christiansburg, provides guests with an unparalleled lodging experience.We offer free hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and are located directly off I-81 at exit 109. We are located within 5 minutes of Radford University, 10 minutes from the Christiansburg Aquatic Center, 15 min to the NRV Mall, and 20 minutes from VA Tech, home of the Hokies!WE ARE 100% SMOKE-FREE AND PET FRIENDLY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Radford
Comfort Inn Radford
Radford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.