We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rates for a whirlpool suite” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
PA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
“Great rates for a whirlpool suite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2009

Stayed in the king whirlpool suite. Room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was the average continental breakfast with cereal, bagels, waffles and juice/coffee, but they had a lady dedicated to keeping it clean and refilled. The area doens't seem to have much around, but several exits up the highway are several eating options.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your positive feedback serves as encouragement to our staff to keep up their hard work! We are continuously dedicated to providing you with exceptional service each and every time you stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    54
    24
    11
    16
See reviews for
57
30
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2009

I am in the Radford area from time to time and always choose this motel. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and the amenities are great for the rates. However, the main reason I come back is all about the staff. All of the staff make me feel like family and always make sure my stay is pleasant.

  • Liked — Great Staff
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your stay and review. We are so happy to hear that you are loyal to us and that our staff treats you so well! We pride ourselves on our customer service and always enjoy hearing that we are doing a great job! We have also recently renovated and hope to see you again soon so that you can check out our new improvements!

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2008

The staff went out of there way to accomadate us when there. Look forward to another stay.

Stayed November 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_radford, general manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 5, 2008
Thank you for your kind words. It is our goal to have all of our guests leave with the same positive feelings that you shared! Have a great holiday season!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for two nights to attend a football game in Blacksburg, Va. Overall, the hotel was average. The free breakfast was great, as was the pool and hot tub, which we used twice. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only drawback was the room's cleanliness. It wasn't pristine by any means - the maid didn't do a thorough job cleaning our room - there was a lot of pink mold in the shower, and some black mold on the floor. Also, on the 3rd floor they have smoking rooms on the same floor as non-smoking rooms, so you could smell the smoke coming in the vents.

  • Liked — Free breakfast and hot tub
  • Disliked — Room cleanliness
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_radford, general manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2008
This property has since changed ownership and implemented the use of a Hotel Management Company. Since the change there have been many positive changes in the areas of guest service, in-room cleanliness, and many more changes to come!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Virginia
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2007

I was in the area for the Virginia Tech football game and although I booked the hotel two months in advance it was the only hotel in the area available. The accomodations were fine but while I was working out in their fitness center I had $200 cash, perfume, and a pair of pajamas stolen from my locked room. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you have extra money and/or things that you are willing to part with.

  • Liked — proximity to Virginia Tech
  • Disliked — Stolen items from a locked room
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comfort_inn_radford, general manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 24, 2008
This property has since changed ownership and implemented the use of a Hotel Management Company. This change has brought about a number of improvements in Safety & Security, Guest Services, and Overall Guest Satisfaction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2007

We travel frequently back and forth from Georgia to Pennsylvania so we are always on the look out for nice, clean places to stay. This Comfort Inn has been very predictable when it comes to finding a clean, comfortable, pleasant place to stay. Their prices are reasonable too.

  • Liked — Very neat and clean. Newer hotel. Outside was kept nice.
  • Disliked — No eating places nearby.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are always happy to hear when guests have enjoyed their stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2007

I stayed at this hotel while moving in my kids to VT. Hotels around VT were booked or very expensive so I chose this hotel. It is about 20 minutes from VT. It was reasonably priced. The rooms were a good size and clean.

First three negatives. I had called the hotel and changed my arrival date. The change was never made so the booked me in that day as a no show. It took the front desk awhile to figure it out, they worked real hard to find the problem to be sure I had a room (the hotel was booked). I was very pleased with their effort. The hotel had high speed wireless. It worked well as long as you were getting just basic web pages, but in the case of small videos it couldn't seem to handle them. Lastly...they could use more parking.

The breakfast was pretty average, I have seen better and I have seen worse. They did have a nice manager reception with sandwiches, soft drinks, and wine.

The negatives were really pretty minor, and I was very happy with the hotel and I thought the staff was very helpful.

  • Liked — The rooms.
  • Disliked — Communication between the staff.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for your stay and review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We have recently renovated our hotel and included a new modem to ensure that we are providing our guests with the best possible internet service. We hope to see you again soon so that you can check out our new improvements!

Thanks again,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the dazzling beauty of southwest Virginia and within easy reach of classic destinations like the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Comfort Inn & Suites, Christiansburg, provides guests with an unparalleled lodging experience.We offer free hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and are located directly off I-81 at exit 109. We are located within 5 minutes of Radford University, 10 minutes from the Christiansburg Aquatic Center, 15 min to the NRV Mall, and 20 minutes from VA Tech, home of the Hokies!WE ARE 100% SMOKE-FREE AND PET FRIENDLY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Radford
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Radford
Radford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.