We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drive past” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
New Castle, Delaware
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Drive past”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I would have to say this is one of the worst Comfort inns I have stayed in. The service not there, the shower had mold in the corners, shower hmm ead full of build up, bad beds, up all night with people running the hallways. The next morning went down to breakfast had to wait 15 minutes for coffee and the hot food. And this was only 30 min after it opened. Would not stay there again. Back to Holiday inns.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We are so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. Please understand we will not sweep these comments to the side and they are all being address. We strive to be the best and provide everything everyone wants and needs in a hotel. We wish you many safe travels and hope you will give us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    24
    9
    15
See reviews for
50
28
6
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithfield, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We arrived at this location around 8pm. We were traveling here for my daughter's freshman visit to VA Tech. It was only 10 - 15 min to Tech. The room was not filthy but due for a DEEP clean. The breakfast was just below average. The staff was friendly and helpful. We pulled the sheets back and checked closely for bedbugs and found none. The bed was comfortable. I might look for a different hotel in the area, but I could stay here again if I had to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. I am sorry to hear that it was not up to the standards that you expected. Please rest assure that we are taking your comments to heart and working to correct these issues right aways. I am glad that the staff took great care of you and we hope that you will travel and stay with us again on your next visit to the area. We wish you many more safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the kinda place that all motels should be measured to. The facility was excellent and the staff was great. The breakfast was great also. Cannot begin to say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. Mary on the front desk went out of her way to help us secure a room. We had been on motorcycles all day and was dead tired,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review with us! We love to hear the feedback from our guests! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and that the staff took great care of you! We will you many more safe travels and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsburg, WV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Convenient to I-81. Clean, nice staff & adequate breakfast. Room was nice. Close to gas & convenience store locations. About 3 - 4 miles into town for restaurants for meals. Would stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and stay! We are so glad to hear from you and glad that you are spreading the good word of our hotel! We are so happy that you were well taken care of and enjoyed the new renovations of our hotel as well. We strive to provide a memorable stay in a favorable way! We wish you many safe travels and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was an overnight rest stop for us on our way home from somewhere else. Our son recently graduated from Radford University so we were familiar with the area but had not stayed at this hotel. As far as we know it is the newest motel in the immediate vicinity. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. Our room also had a jacuzzi tub in addition to the regular tub shower in the bathroom.

The only thing I didn't like was the air freshener smell, which is typical of so many hotels. Also, the air conditioner was either off or blowing hard, no in-between. I was delighted to have an in-room coffee maker that made a little pot, not just one cup. We would stay there again. Recommend for families visiting Radford University.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and will recommend this to others. We hope to see you stop over again while traveling by. We take all feedback from our guests to heart and pass the comments on to the staff. Thank you again, and we will you many safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had intended to stay in Roanoke on our way to VA Beach, but the weather was horrid. Stopped here and spent the night. Very clean, very nice staff, very comfortable bed and pillows. Was more than I wanted to spend for just an overnight, but the hotel was very nice. The breakfast was nothing special, typical hotel fair.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and stay with us! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love hearing the feedback from our guests, and the spead of a good word to all the future travelers to the area. We wish you many more safe travels and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Room was clean, staff was friendly and very responsive when we needed an extra bed.We stayed here one night going to WIlliamsburg,Va. and also stayed one night on the return trip.On the return trip we had a barking dog in the room next to us and the staff responded to the problem and ask them to please keep dog quite.

Room Tip: This is an excellent hotel if you are traveling in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and stay with us! We appreicate all reviews and comments. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and everything went smoothly. We hope you enjoyed the new renovations that have take place over that past few months. We would like to wish you many safe travels and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the dazzling beauty of southwest Virginia and within easy reach of classic destinations like the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Comfort Inn & Suites, Christiansburg, provides guests with an unparalleled lodging experience.We offer free hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and are located directly off I-81 at exit 109. We are located within 5 minutes of Radford University, 10 minutes from the Christiansburg Aquatic Center, 15 min to the NRV Mall, and 20 minutes from VA Tech, home of the Hokies!WE ARE 100% SMOKE-FREE AND PET FRIENDLY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Radford
Comfort Inn Radford
Radford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.