We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Fat boys on motorcycles” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Athens, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Two Fat boys on motorcycles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is the kinda place that all motels should be measured to. The facility was excellent and the staff was great. The breakfast was great also. Cannot begin to say enough about the helpfulness of the staff. Mary on the front desk went out of her way to help us secure a room. We had been on motorcycles all day and was dead tired,

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review with us! We love to hear the feedback from our guests! We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us and that the staff took great care of you! We will you many more safe travels and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    48
    24
    10
    15
See reviews for
51
28
7
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Martinsburg, WV
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Convenient to I-81. Clean, nice staff & adequate breakfast. Room was nice. Close to gas & convenience store locations. About 3 - 4 miles into town for restaurants for meals. Would stay here again if passing through the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and stay! We are so glad to hear from you and glad that you are spreading the good word of our hotel! We are so happy that you were well taken care of and enjoyed the new renovations of our hotel as well. We strive to provide a memorable stay in a favorable way! We wish you many safe travels and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This was an overnight rest stop for us on our way home from somewhere else. Our son recently graduated from Radford University so we were familiar with the area but had not stayed at this hotel. As far as we know it is the newest motel in the immediate vicinity. They have an indoor pool and hot tub. Our room also had a jacuzzi tub in addition to the regular tub shower in the bathroom.

The only thing I didn't like was the air freshener smell, which is typical of so many hotels. Also, the air conditioner was either off or blowing hard, no in-between. I was delighted to have an in-room coffee maker that made a little pot, not just one cup. We would stay there again. Recommend for families visiting Radford University.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review! We are so delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and will recommend this to others. We hope to see you stop over again while traveling by. We take all feedback from our guests to heart and pass the comments on to the staff. Thank you again, and we will you many safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I had intended to stay in Roanoke on our way to VA Beach, but the weather was horrid. Stopped here and spent the night. Very clean, very nice staff, very comfortable bed and pillows. Was more than I wanted to spend for just an overnight, but the hotel was very nice. The breakfast was nothing special, typical hotel fair.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and stay with us! We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! We love hearing the feedback from our guests, and the spead of a good word to all the future travelers to the area. We wish you many more safe travels and looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corryton, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Room was clean, staff was friendly and very responsive when we needed an extra bed.We stayed here one night going to WIlliamsburg,Va. and also stayed one night on the return trip.On the return trip we had a barking dog in the room next to us and the staff responded to the problem and ask them to please keep dog quite.

Room Tip: This is an excellent hotel if you are traveling in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent review and stay with us! We appreicate all reviews and comments. We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and everything went smoothly. We hope you enjoyed the new renovations that have take place over that past few months. We would like to wish you many safe travels and see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed at this Comfort Inn in June because my daughter had freshman orientation at Radford. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and accommodating. One reason we chose this hotel was because it had a pool. I called the hotel because we were arriving late and my younger daughter really wanted to be able to go swimming so they were willing to keep the pool open longer so she could. Once again very nice staff. I plan on staying here again next time we have to take that trip to Radford. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review! We love to hear great feedback from our guests! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to get your daughter in the pool! We take great pride im making sure all of our guests are happy and enjoy everything about during their stay! We are looking forward to seeing you again soon, and wish you many safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Rooms were small but well organized and clean. Our family of four stayed three nights and never felt crowded because there was plenty of storage space. Nice sized pool, but that area needed to be better maintained. Breakfast was decent but a little disorganized. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great value; we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please note that we are currently do a full renovation on the hotel, rooms are almost completed, lobby is completed, and now it is time for us to tackle the pool! On your next visit with us you will see some great improvements and touch ups to this area. Again thank you for your recent stay! We wish you many safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 2331 Tyler Rd, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by the dazzling beauty of southwest Virginia and within easy reach of classic destinations like the Blue Ridge Parkway, the Comfort Inn & Suites, Christiansburg, provides guests with an unparalleled lodging experience.We offer free hot breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and are located directly off I-81 at exit 109. We are located within 5 minutes of Radford University, 10 minutes from the Christiansburg Aquatic Center, 15 min to the NRV Mall, and 20 minutes from VA Tech, home of the Hokies!WE ARE 100% SMOKE-FREE AND PET FRIENDLY! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Radford
Comfort Inn Radford
Radford Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.