We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access to Interstate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Christiansburg
OKLA
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Easy access to Interstate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed one night earlier this month-paid $10 extra for a Suite instead of taking a chance on upgrade. The room was typical Fairfield as was breakfast. Nothing special but ok. Would stay there again for convenience. It sits back from the street so is quiet-far enough back that we missed it the first time. Not many restaurants nearby but we were going to try Due South barbecue anyway, and it was fairly close.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We value you your feedback and hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    55
    30
    9
    4
See reviews for
70
27
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago


Friendly staff. Welcomes you each time you enter the building. Ice machine on third floor broken. Large spacious room. Missing electrical outlets at desk to plug electronic equipment into for charging. Bed seemed a little soft but gave a good night's sleep. Shower diverter does not go back to tub on its own so if the previous person doesn't push it down you get a good "wake-up" when you turn water on. Microwave & fridge in room. Would stay here again. Has alarm clock radio in room. AC/heat kept room comfortable, however needed an auto change over thermostat so the temperature could be set and left alone.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We appreciate all of your feedback, and I am happy to hear that our staff were friendly, and that you'd be staying with us again!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here twice on a recent road trip - once on our way up to New England, then again on our way back home. It has easy access on and off the interstate. I want to say up front that, both times, the employees were very friendly, very helpful, and very accommodating. For the most part, the hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Both times, our rooms were quite large (almost seemed odd to have that much empty floor space). On our first stay, we had a king bed room on the second floor. The room and bathroom were great, though I wished the bed was further away from the window and AC unit. The AC unit was noisy and would startle me awake every time it kicked on. On our second stay, we had a room on the first floor with two queen beds. This room seemed a little less than great, a little less comfortable. We couldn't find any kleenex in the room or bathroom so we had to use the TP. In the bathroom, the shower head was coming loose from the wall. Beds seemed alright. Even though we really didn't take advantage of it, the hotel provided breakfast in the lobby in the mornings.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms seemed better than those on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello and thank you for your review of our property. I am glad the staff service was excellent and accommodating during both of your stays. I apologize that during your second stay the room type was not to your liking, we strive to give every guest a consistent experience, and are distressed to learn about the two different stays. Thank you for bringing both stays to our attention and we hope you will continue to stay with us on your trips to the area.

Sincerely,

Njeri Kershaw
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean, spacious rooms with fridge and microwave, Small outdoor swimming pool and a gym.Free in room WiFi.
staff were friendly and very helpful especially Rebecca.
Breakfast was great with lots of options.

My family tremendously enjoyed our stay as we were getting our freshman son settled in Virginia tech
I would recommend this establishment to anybody staying in Christiansburg.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for responding to our survey. We value your feedback and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and our staff! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lilly pa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

my husband and I stayed here on our way to our daughters, it was clean, staff so friendly easy access to highway and the breakfast was wonderful We enjoyed ourselves so much we changed our reservation form Roanoke to here for the return trip. We then booked rooms for all family for our way down the following month for our daughters wedding. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Thank you so much for responding to our survey!! I am happy to hear that breakfast was wonderful, and I too agree, that our staff are exceptional! We look forward to seeing you on your next visit:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed recently for a football weekend...so extremely crowded and had to pay upfront with no refunds. The rooms are large and comfortable with nice size bathrooms. The bathrooms do not have an exhaust fan, which is needed! Air conditioning was ok, but didn't feel like it cooled the room completely. The hallways were extremely hot with no air. Also very slow elevator. Had an issue with the tv and they tried to fix but couldn't but offered a credit and points...they did seem to go out of their way and appeared very genuine in helping to solve the issue. The breakfast was good with nice variety. Need to get more than one waffle maker and to get it out if the corner so easier to access. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello and thank you for responding to our survey. We value your feedback and suggestions:) I am also happy to hear that our front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christiansburg, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

The staff at this hotel is superior. Always friendly and quick to meet the needs of their guests, I would rank them the best of the many places I have stayed. Their breakfast is as good, and even better, than most restaurants. I always look forward to the morning meal when in town. I have stayed here several weeks this summer and felt very relaxed and welcome. This location has definitely set the bar high.

Room Tip: The suites are very cozy,especially when staying for longer periods of time. I don't think there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FairfieldInnS, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Hello and thank you so much for responding to our survey. We value your feedback and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast, and that our front desk staff were helpful:) We look forward to seeing you agian in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg

Address: 2659 Roanoke Street, Christiansburg, VA 24073
Location: United States > Virginia > Christiansburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Christiansburg
#3 Family Hotel in Christiansburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg Hotel Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Christiansburg
Fairfield Christiansburg
Fairfield Inn Hotel Christiansburg
Christiansburg Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Christiansburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.